CUNY LaGuardia Community College
Long Island City, New York · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical New York high-school graduate (about $35,746 a year). 1 falls short.
28 of 49 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 21: 20 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$6,120 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$6,120 a year
About $12,240 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $5,269 |
| $30k to $48k | $5,767 |
| $48k to $75k | $8,282 |
| $75k to $110k | $9,478 |
| $110k and up | $12,745 |
| All families (average) | $6,120 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical New York high-school graduate ($35,746 a year).
28 of 49 programs could be assessed 57% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $50,803 | +$15,057 | clears the bar | $5,500 | 0.4 yrs | 270 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $46,931 | +$11,185 | clears the bar | $4,750 | 0.4 yrs | 150 |
| Psychology | Associate's Degree | $46,131 | +$10,385 | clears the bar | $8,650 | 0.8 yrs | 139 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $39,136 | +$3,390 | clears the bar | $4,700 | 1.4 yrs | 136 |
| Physical Sciences, General | Associate's Degree | $47,741 | +$11,995 | clears the bar | $5,654 | 0.5 yrs | 104 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | $51,368 | +$15,622 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 101 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $111,512 | +$75,766 | clears the bar | $9,969 | 0.1 yrs | 81 |
| Hospitality Management | Associate's Degree | $41,722 | +$5,976 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 79 |
| Computer Science | Associate's Degree | $74,045 | +$38,299 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 77 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $54,544 | +$18,798 | clears the bar | $8,049 | 0.4 yrs | 63 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Associate's Degree | $48,595 | +$12,849 | clears the bar | $7,854 | 0.6 yrs | 60 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $59,332 | +$23,586 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 47 |
| Fine Arts | Associate's Degree | $36,502 | +$756 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 47 |
| Biology | Associate's Degree | $44,031 | +$8,285 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 37 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Associate's Degree | $36,393 | +$647 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 36 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $85,842 | +$50,096 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $100,625 | +$64,879 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Communications and Media | Associate's Degree | $43,801 | +$8,055 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Computer Programming | Associate's Degree | $43,238 | +$7,492 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $41,517 | +$5,771 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Civil Engineering | Associate's Degree | $70,850 | +$35,104 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| English | Associate's Degree | $37,021 | +$1,275 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | $48,948 | +$13,202 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | $44,831 | +$9,085 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Electrical Engineering | Associate's Degree | $70,773 | +$35,027 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Associate's Degree | $71,115 | +$35,369 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Theatre | Associate's Degree | $27,161 | -$8,585 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $66,272 | +$30,526 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Education | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 109 |
| Film and Photography | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Public Health | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Music | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Teaching Assistants/Aides | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Philosophy | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Funeral Service and Mortuary Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $35,746 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology