Coppin State University
Baltimore, Maryland · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Maryland high-school graduate (about $37,571 a year). 1 falls short.
11 of 34 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 23: 21 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 18 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$9,977 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$9,977 a year
About $39,908 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $7,714 |
| $30k to $48k | $9,135 |
| $48k to $75k | $12,636 |
| $75k to $110k | $17,141 |
| $110k and up | $15,578 |
| All families (average) | $9,977 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Maryland high-school graduate ($37,571 a year).
14 of 52 programs could be assessed 27% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $102,720 | +$65,149 | clears the bar | $23,000 | 0.4 yrs | 55 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $60,410 | +$22,839 | clears the bar | $35,250 | 1.5 yrs | 32 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Bachelor's Degree | $64,090 | +$26,519 | clears the bar | $25,500 | 1.0 yrs | 31 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $58,110 | +$20,539 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 1.2 yrs | 27 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $49,542 | +$11,971 | clears the bar | $27,046 | 2.3 yrs | 25 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $55,944 | +$18,373 | clears the bar | $30,500 | 1.7 yrs | 19 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $56,599 | +$19,028 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 1.3 yrs | 18 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $21,1511-year earnings | -$16,420 | falls short (1-yr) | $20,017 | no earnings gain | 17 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $92,7431-year earnings | +$55,172 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $56,774 | +$19,203 | clears the bar | $29,982 | 1.6 yrs | 12 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $56,399 | +$18,828 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Master's Degree | $68,817 | +$31,246 | above HS line | $68,598 | 2.2 yrs | 8 |
| Social Sciences, Other | Master's Degree | $72,178 | +$34,607 | above HS line | $47,114 | 1.4 yrs | 3 |
| Management Science | Bachelor's Degree | $39,5101-year earnings | +$1,939 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $32,595 | 16.8 yrs | not published |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $61,500 | not assessed | 10 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mathematics and Statistics, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Dance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| English Language and Literature/Letters, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Education, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Data Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Criminal Justice | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Geography and Cartography | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Urban Studies/Affairs | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,571 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology