Colorado Mountain College
Glenwood Springs, Colorado · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Colorado high-school graduate (about $40,674 a year). 1 falls short.
11 of 52 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 41: 35 with no earnings published and 6 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$7,813 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$7,813 a year
About $7,813 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $5,190 |
| $30k to $48k | $3,311 |
| $48k to $75k | $7,413 |
| $75k to $110k | $9,512 |
| $110k and up | $13,689 |
| All families (average) | $7,813 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Colorado high-school graduate ($40,674 a year).
11 of 52 programs could be assessed 21% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $47,274 | +$6,600 | clears the bar | $7,000 | 1.1 yrs | 323 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $56,253 | +$15,579 | clears the bar | $5,500 | 0.4 yrs | 175 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $40,776 | +$102 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 107 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $64,949 | +$24,275 | clears the bar | $13,881 | 0.6 yrs | 72 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $74,157 | +$33,483 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 53 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $39,433 | -$1,241 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 51 |
| Hospitality Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $53,769 | +$13,095 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 42 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $76,473 | +$35,799 | clears the bar | $9,000 | 0.3 yrs | 31 |
| Hospitality Management | Associate's Degree | $66,500 | +$25,826 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Sustainability Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $52,293 | +$11,619 | clears the bar | $10,188 | 0.9 yrs | 21 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $92,166 | +$51,492 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 112 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 59 |
| Fire Protection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 43 |
| Real Estate | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 42 |
| Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 39 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Film and Photography | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Marketing | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Education | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $40,674 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology