Citadel Military College of South Carolina
Charleston, South Carolina · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical South Carolina high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year).
13 of 27 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 14 have no earnings published. 4 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 42 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$20,723 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$20,723 a year
About $82,892 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $15,430 |
| $30k to $48k | $16,456 |
| $48k to $75k | $18,140 |
| $75k to $110k | $20,620 |
| $110k and up | $24,047 |
| All families (average) | $20,723 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical South Carolina high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
20 of 69 programs could be assessed 29% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Command Control and Information Operations | Bachelor's Degree | $42,3621-year earnings | +$7,553 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $26,000 | 3.4 yrs | 103 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $83,912 | +$49,103 | clears the bar | $19,500 | 0.4 yrs | 69 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $65,574 | +$30,765 | clears the bar | $24,189 | 0.8 yrs | 52 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $66,934 | +$32,125 | clears the bar | $23,000 | 0.7 yrs | 44 |
| Civil Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $81,055 | +$46,246 | clears the bar | $23,481 | 0.5 yrs | 38 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $73,085 | +$38,276 | above HS line | $27,980 | 0.7 yrs | 36 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $68,504 | +$33,695 | clears the bar | $20,250 | 0.6 yrs | 34 |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | $41,2291-year earnings | +$6,420 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $73,116 | +$38,307 | clears the bar | $21,500 | 0.6 yrs | 28 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $57,347 | +$22,538 | above HS line | $49,592 | 2.2 yrs | 22 |
| Electrical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $88,869 | +$54,060 | clears the bar | $22,873 | 0.4 yrs | 22 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $71,2131-year earnings | +$36,404 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $19,750 | 0.5 yrs | 20 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $64,869 | +$30,060 | clears the bar | $25,524 | 0.8 yrs | 19 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $36,0661-year earnings | +$1,257 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $27,000 | 21.5 yrs | 17 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $60,7911-year earnings | +$25,982 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $25,000 | 1.0 yrs | 16 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | $59,347 | +$24,538 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $83,337 | +$48,528 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $107,824 | +$73,015 | above HS line | $29,192 | 0.4 yrs | 13 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $57,004 | +$22,195 | above HS line | $33,550 | 1.5 yrs | 8 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $59,438 | +$24,629 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Business | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 129 |
| Business | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 120 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 31 |
| Intelligence, Command Control and Information Operations | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Construction Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Intelligence, Command Control and Information Operations | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| History | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Civil Engineering | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Civil Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Computer Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Computer Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| English | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Social Sciences | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Political Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Electrical Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Computer Engineering | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| History | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| IT Administration and Management | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space Engineering | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Materials Engineering | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Systems Engineering | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Manufacturing Engineering | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Security Policy and Strategy | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology