Central Piedmont Community College
Charlotte, North Carolina · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical North Carolina high-school graduate (about $34,059 a year). 2 fall short.
34 of 102 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 68: 50 with no earnings published and 18 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$3,345 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$3,345 a year
About $3,345 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $3,258 |
| $30k to $48k | $2,068 |
| $48k to $75k | $4,725 |
| $75k to $110k | $8,010 |
| All families (average) | $3,345 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical North Carolina high-school graduate ($34,059 a year).
34 of 102 programs could be assessed 33% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $45,205 | +$11,146 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 1,341 |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $39,933 | +$5,874 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 116 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $42,770 | +$8,711 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 91 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $44,216 | +$10,157 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 90 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $61,412 | +$27,353 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 86 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $74,379 | +$40,320 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 73 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | $47,967 | +$13,908 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 62 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | $62,210 | +$28,151 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 58 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | $69,094 | +$35,035 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 56 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $50,210 | +$16,151 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 51 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | $60,072 | +$26,013 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 50 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $39,989 | +$5,930 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 48 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $74,004 | +$39,945 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 46 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | $37,153 | +$3,094 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 42 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $33,718 | -$341 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 42 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $44,023 | +$9,964 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | $38,809 | +$4,750 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | $76,388 | +$42,329 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 31 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | $41,911 | +$7,852 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $48,147 | +$14,088 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Cosmetology | Associate's Degree | $26,550 | -$7,509 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | $34,705 | +$646 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $36,697 | +$2,638 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Associate's Degree | $71,413 | +$37,354 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $38,607 | +$4,548 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $44,331 | +$10,272 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $35,809 | +$1,750 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $44,0121-year earnings | +$9,953 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | $53,400 | +$19,341 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $55,919 | +$21,860 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Associate's Degree | $38,741 | +$4,682 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | $43,452 | +$9,393 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $40,376 | +$6,317 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Management Information Systems | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $36,301 | +$2,242 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 57 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 51 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 42 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 41 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Hospitality Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Electrician Training | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Educational Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Graphic Communications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| American Sign Language | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| American Sign Language | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Nuclear and Industrial Radiologic Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Ophthalmic and Optometric Support Services and Allied Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Hospitality Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Nuclear and Industrial Radiologic Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Fire Protection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Ophthalmic and Optometric Support Services and Allied Professions | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Education | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Security Science and Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Graphic Communications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Science | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Cosmetology | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teaching Assistants/Aides | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Work | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Woodworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Resources | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,059 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology