Bridgewater College
Bridgewater, Virginia · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Virginia high-school graduate (about $36,613 a year). 1 falls short.
14 of 30 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 16: 14 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported. 3 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 5 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$17,800 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$17,800 a year
About $71,200 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $13,283 |
| $30k to $48k | $12,468 |
| $48k to $75k | $15,046 |
| $75k to $110k | $20,582 |
| $110k and up | $21,448 |
| All families (average) | $17,800 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Virginia high-school graduate ($36,613 a year).
15 of 35 programs could be assessed 43% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $61,276 | +$24,663 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 1.1 yrs | 71 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $55,288 | +$18,675 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 1.4 yrs | 48 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $42,141 | +$5,528 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 4.7 yrs | 36 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $58,732 | +$22,119 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.2 yrs | 25 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $51,160 | +$14,547 | clears the bar | $25,781 | 1.8 yrs | 23 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $48,113 | +$11,500 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.3 yrs | 19 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | $81,050 | +$44,437 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 0.6 yrs | 13 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | $38,8381-year earnings | +$2,225 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $49,139 | +$12,526 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $54,910 | +$18,297 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $53,615 | +$17,002 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 1.5 yrs | 8 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $66,305 | +$29,692 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | $34,4661-year earnings | -$2,147 | falls short (1-yr) | $26,500 | no earnings gain | 6 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | $40,6291-year earnings | +$4,016 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | $44,4181-year earnings | +$7,805 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Human Resources | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $25,562 | not assessed | 6 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Communications and Media | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| International Relations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,613 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology