Aurora University
Aurora, Illinois · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Illinois high-school graduate (about $36,082 a year).
18 of 48 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 30: 18 with no earnings published and 12 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 23 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$18,838 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$18,838 a year
About $75,352 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $14,525 |
| $30k to $48k | $14,089 |
| $48k to $75k | $15,431 |
| $75k to $110k | $19,300 |
| $110k and up | $24,595 |
| All families (average) | $18,838 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Illinois high-school graduate ($36,082 a year).
28 of 71 programs could be assessed 39% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Social Work | Master's Degree | $61,710 | +$25,628 | above HS line | $30,695 | 1.2 yrs | 584 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $84,022 | +$47,940 | clears the bar | $22,654 | 0.5 yrs | 216 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $55,546 | +$19,464 | clears the bar | $21,579 | 1.1 yrs | 175 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $64,446 | +$28,364 | clears the bar | $20,595 | 0.7 yrs | 163 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $55,697 | +$19,615 | clears the bar | $18,585 | 0.9 yrs | 102 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $81,740 | +$45,658 | above HS line | $30,785 | 0.7 yrs | 98 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $46,609 | +$10,527 | clears the bar | $21,406 | 2.0 yrs | 83 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $60,808 | +$24,726 | clears the bar | $19,597 | 0.8 yrs | 76 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $83,746 | +$47,664 | above HS line | $23,641 | 0.5 yrs | 67 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $49,471 | +$13,389 | clears the bar | $23,000 | 1.7 yrs | 52 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $64,813 | +$28,731 | clears the bar | $19,500 | 0.7 yrs | 47 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Bachelor's Degree | $52,987 | +$16,905 | clears the bar | $19,050 | 1.1 yrs | 44 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Bachelor's Degree | $41,8561-year earnings | +$5,774 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $20,000 | 3.5 yrs | 44 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $77,436 | +$41,354 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 0.5 yrs | 35 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | $136,318 | +$100,236 | above HS line | $50,408 | 0.5 yrs | 31 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $50,079 | +$13,997 | clears the bar | $19,653 | 1.4 yrs | 25 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | $90,089 | +$54,007 | clears the bar | $22,850 | 0.4 yrs | 24 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $67,283 | +$31,201 | above HS line | $22,386 | 0.7 yrs | 24 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $60,775 | +$24,693 | clears the bar | $23,313 | 0.9 yrs | 23 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | $42,6051-year earnings | +$6,523 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $74,820 | +$38,738 | clears the bar | $21,500 | 0.6 yrs | 19 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | $76,260 | +$40,178 | above HS line | $20,505 | 0.5 yrs | 18 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $52,159 | +$16,077 | clears the bar | $22,133 | 1.4 yrs | 16 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $58,503 | +$22,421 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $44,786 | +$8,704 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | $64,110 | +$28,028 | above HS line | $32,101 | 1.1 yrs | not published |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $73,726 | +$37,644 | above HS line | $27,588 | 0.7 yrs | not published |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | $84,867 | +$48,785 | above HS line | $23,199 | 0.5 yrs | not published |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 38 |
| Social Work | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Social Work | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Marketing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Mathematics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Management Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Research Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering, General | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sustainability Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communication Disorders | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,082 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology