University of Saint Joseph
West Hartford, Connecticut · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Connecticut high-school graduate (about $37,707 a year).
5 of 44 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 39: 31 with no earnings published and 8 with nothing reported. The 43 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$27,989 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$27,989 a year
About $111,956 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $24,563 |
| $30k to $48k | $23,940 |
| $48k to $75k | $24,054 |
| $75k to $110k | $27,701 |
| $110k and up | $31,958 |
| All families (average) | $27,989 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Connecticut high-school graduate ($37,707 a year).
17 of 87 programs could be assessed 20% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $90,587 | +$52,880 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.5 yrs | 81 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | $62,650 | +$24,943 | above HS line | $23,296 | 0.9 yrs | 71 |
| Social Work | Master's Degree | $68,123 | +$30,416 | above HS line | $41,000 | 1.3 yrs | 52 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $74,573 | +$36,866 | above HS line | $51,250 | 1.4 yrs | 46 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | $141,533 | +$103,826 | above HS line | $126,290 | 1.2 yrs | 44 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $125,564 | +$87,857 | above HS line | $47,798 | 0.5 yrs | 39 |
| Pharmacy | First Professional Degree | $138,455 | +$100,748 | above HS line | $183,136 | 1.8 yrs | 37 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $52,902 | +$15,195 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $49,532 | +$11,825 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.3 yrs | 23 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | $71,404 | +$33,697 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $59,465 | +$21,758 | clears the bar | $26,500 | 1.2 yrs | 18 |
| Nutrition Sciences | Master's Degree | $69,578 | +$31,871 | above HS line | $20,500 | 0.6 yrs | 16 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $49,383 | +$11,676 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.3 yrs | 14 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $58,976 | +$21,269 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Education | Master's Degree | $69,844 | +$32,137 | above HS line | $16,828 | 0.5 yrs | 6 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $75,925 | +$38,218 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | $52,827 | +$15,120 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.8 yrs | 5 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Health Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Chemistry | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Public Health | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Biology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Special Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Genetics | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Health Sciences | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Medicine | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Public Policy Analysis | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Psychology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Gerontology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Social Work | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Genetics | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International/Globalization Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,707 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology