University of Illinois Springfield
Springfield, Illinois · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Illinois high-school graduate (about $36,082 a year).
16 of 33 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 17: 15 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 40 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$9,833 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$9,833 a year
About $39,332 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $5,778 |
| $30k to $48k | $5,915 |
| $48k to $75k | $9,520 |
| $75k to $110k | $12,349 |
| $110k and up | $16,544 |
| All families (average) | $9,833 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Illinois high-school graduate ($36,082 a year).
29 of 73 programs could be assessed 40% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Science | Master's Degree | $126,156 | +$90,074 | above HS line | $25,099 | 0.3 yrs | 115 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $61,499 | +$25,417 | clears the bar | $21,799 | 0.9 yrs | 105 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $47,802 | +$11,720 | clears the bar | $18,648 | 1.6 yrs | 88 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | $102,020 | +$65,938 | clears the bar | $24,925 | 0.4 yrs | 87 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $102,886 | +$66,804 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 83 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | $77,237 | +$41,155 | above HS line | $31,525 | 0.8 yrs | 46 |
| Computer Systems Analysis | Master's Degree | $97,9841-year earnings | +$61,902 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 40 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $52,588 | +$16,506 | clears the bar | $16,635 | 1.0 yrs | 39 |
| Political Science | Master's Degree | $76,243 | +$40,161 | above HS line | $30,000 | 0.7 yrs | 33 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $58,462 | +$22,380 | above HS line | $46,366 | 2.1 yrs | 29 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $44,4581-year earnings | +$8,376 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Master's Degree | $59,629 | +$23,547 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $58,236 | +$22,154 | clears the bar | $21,196 | 1.0 yrs | 26 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $48,196 | +$12,114 | clears the bar | $29,145 | 2.4 yrs | 24 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $55,780 | +$19,698 | clears the bar | $18,750 | 1.0 yrs | 24 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $59,817 | +$23,735 | clears the bar | $18,661 | 0.8 yrs | 22 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $64,048 | +$27,966 | clears the bar | $20,228 | 0.7 yrs | 22 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $50,516 | +$14,434 | clears the bar | $23,247 | 1.6 yrs | 21 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $71,271 | +$35,189 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $45,641 | +$9,559 | clears the bar | $18,125 | 1.9 yrs | 20 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | $71,142 | +$35,060 | above HS line | $27,620 | 0.8 yrs | 17 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | $72,681 | +$36,599 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | $94,965 | +$58,883 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | $54,579 | +$18,497 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $43,026 | +$6,944 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 3.6 yrs | 12 |
| Journalism | Master's Degree | $49,368 | +$13,286 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Human Services | Master's Degree | $66,186 | +$30,104 | above HS line | $40,503 | 1.3 yrs | 7 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Bachelor's Degree | $69,334 | +$33,252 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | $73,514 | +$37,432 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | not published |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Computer Systems Analysis | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Public Health | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Mathematics and Computer Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Communications and Media | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Public Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Public Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| History | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Human Resources | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Public Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Applied Mathematics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Sociology and Anthropology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| English | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| IT Administration and Management | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| English | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Public Policy Analysis | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Public Policy Analysis | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Educational Administration | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Professions and Studies, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Professions and Studies, Other | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Administration | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,082 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology