University of Houston-Downtown
Houston, Texas · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Texas high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 1 falls short.
29 of 43 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 14: 11 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported. 3 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 16 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$10,542 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$10,542 a year
About $42,168 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $9,439 |
| $30k to $48k | $10,048 |
| $48k to $75k | $11,247 |
| $75k to $110k | $15,488 |
| $110k and up | $19,380 |
| All families (average) | $10,542 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Texas high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
34 of 59 programs could be assessed 58% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $59,924 | +$25,115 | clears the bar | $18,750 | 0.7 yrs | 428 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $95,084 | +$60,275 | above HS line | $41,000 | 0.7 yrs | 387 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $69,712 | +$34,903 | clears the bar | $21,875 | 0.6 yrs | 257 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $67,499 | +$32,690 | clears the bar | $19,750 | 0.6 yrs | 251 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $53,589 | +$18,780 | clears the bar | $19,815 | 1.1 yrs | 241 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $48,234 | +$13,425 | clears the bar | $18,750 | 1.4 yrs | 240 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $66,591 | +$31,782 | clears the bar | $19,545 | 0.6 yrs | 130 |
| Business | Bachelor's Degree | $59,188 | +$24,379 | clears the bar | $20,099 | 0.8 yrs | 125 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | $66,881 | +$32,072 | clears the bar | $18,750 | 0.6 yrs | 109 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $72,528 | +$37,719 | clears the bar | $15,830 | 0.4 yrs | 98 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $56,903 | +$22,094 | clears the bar | $23,455 | 1.1 yrs | 84 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $61,866 | +$27,057 | clears the bar | $17,000 | 0.6 yrs | 84 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $54,784 | +$19,975 | clears the bar | $21,948 | 1.1 yrs | 81 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $56,787 | +$21,978 | clears the bar | $21,527 | 1.0 yrs | 72 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | $72,529 | +$37,720 | above HS line | $40,760 | 1.1 yrs | 52 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $53,555 | +$18,746 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 1.1 yrs | 48 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | $52,438 | +$17,629 | clears the bar | $18,950 | 1.1 yrs | 44 |
| International Business | Bachelor's Degree | $66,556 | +$31,747 | clears the bar | $14,000 | 0.4 yrs | 41 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $45,223 | +$10,414 | clears the bar | $23,000 | 2.2 yrs | 37 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $59,261 | +$24,452 | clears the bar | $20,646 | 0.8 yrs | 36 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Bachelor's Degree | $37,668 | +$2,859 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $56,995 | +$22,186 | clears the bar | $21,765 | 1.0 yrs | 25 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | $38,9541-year earnings | +$4,145 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $45,6871-year earnings | +$10,878 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $21,452 | 2.0 yrs | 23 |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $58,535 | +$23,726 | clears the bar | $34,208 | 1.4 yrs | 17 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | $63,052 | +$28,243 | above HS line | $34,792 | 1.2 yrs | 16 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | $62,576 | +$27,767 | clears the bar | $16,055 | 0.6 yrs | 16 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $46,106 | +$11,297 | clears the bar | $21,656 | 1.9 yrs | 15 |
| Insurance | Bachelor's Degree | $98,510 | +$63,701 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | $34,0031-year earnings | -$806 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Geology and Earth Science | Bachelor's Degree | $57,892 | +$23,083 | clears the bar | $18,529 | 0.8 yrs | 12 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Master's Degree | $66,115 | +$31,306 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $112,244 | +$77,435 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Statistics | Master's Degree | $117,242 | +$82,433 | above HS line | $30,548 | 0.4 yrs | not published |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 314 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 115 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 60 |
| Data Analytics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 55 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 31 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Data Analytics | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Criminal Justice | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Data Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Biotechnology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Applied Statistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| English | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Human Resources | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Applied Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Statistics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology