Southern Arkansas University Tech
Camden, Arkansas · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Arkansas high-school graduate (about $32,489 a year). 2 fall short.
7 of 55 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 48: 44 with no earnings published and 4 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$9,018 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$9,018 a year
About $9,018 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $8,848 |
| $30k to $48k | $9,208 |
| $48k to $75k | $8,633 |
| $75k to $110k | $11,321 |
| $110k and up | $17,294 |
| All families (average) | $9,018 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Arkansas high-school graduate ($32,489 a year).
7 of 55 programs could be assessed 13% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $62,781 | +$30,292 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 55 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Associate's Degree | $54,132 | +$21,643 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $46,358 | +$13,869 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $47,560 | +$15,071 | clears the bar | $5,500 | 0.4 yrs | 18 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $28,756 | -$3,733 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Associate's Degree | $25,174 | -$7,315 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | $53,768 | +$21,279 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 78 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 48 |
| Fire Protection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 40 |
| Health Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 39 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Health Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Nuclear and Industrial Radiologic Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Film and Photography | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Computer Programming | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Computer Systems Analysis | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Management Information Systems | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Psychology, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Cosmetology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Mathematics | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Forestry | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $32,489 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology