South University-Savannah
Savannah, Georgia · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Georgia high-school graduate (about $33,813 a year). 1 falls short.
12 of 18 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 6 have nothing reported. The 21 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$28,743 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$28,743 a year
About $114,972 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $27,713 |
| $30k to $48k | $30,147 |
| $75k to $110k | $31,954 |
| $110k and up | $33,277 |
| All families (average) | $28,743 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Georgia high-school graduate ($33,813 a year).
28 of 39 programs could be assessed 72% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | $129,131 | +$95,318 | above HS line | $139,314 | 1.5 yrs | 70 |
| Medical Assisting | Master's Degree | $220,550 | +$186,737 | above HS line | $141,732 | 0.8 yrs | 29 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $119,307 | +$85,494 | above HS line | $59,405 | 0.7 yrs | 20 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $50,681 | +$16,868 | clears the bar | $23,000 | 1.4 yrs | 13 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | $55,052 | +$21,239 | above HS line | $62,262 | 2.9 yrs | 11 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $74,209 | +$40,396 | above HS line | $46,193 | 1.1 yrs | 11 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $46,885 | +$13,072 | clears the bar | $39,675 | 3.0 yrs | 9 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | $65,167 | +$31,354 | above HS line | $41,000 | 1.3 yrs | 8 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $91,363 | +$57,550 | clears the bar | $23,592 | 0.4 yrs | 8 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $53,445 | +$19,632 | clears the bar | $46,000 | 2.3 yrs | 7 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | $70,464 | +$36,651 | above HS line | $54,215 | 1.5 yrs | 6 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | $36,905 | +$3,092 | clears the bar | $27,848 | 9.0 yrs | 4 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | $45,993 | +$12,180 | clears the bar | $38,888 | 3.2 yrs | 4 |
| Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $58,915 | +$25,102 | clears the bar | $45,268 | 1.8 yrs | 1 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $39,694 | +$5,881 | clears the bar | $44,548 | 7.6 yrs | 1 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | $47,649 | +$13,836 | above HS line | $52,542 | 3.8 yrs | 1 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $120,256 | +$86,443 | above HS line | $46,988 | 0.5 yrs | 1 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $46,322 | +$12,509 | clears the bar | $42,354 | 3.4 yrs | 0 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | $55,950 | +$22,137 | above HS line | $41,000 | 1.9 yrs | 0 |
| Information Science | Master's Degree | $78,782 | +$44,969 | above HS line | $43,847 | 1.0 yrs | not published |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | $33,578 | -$235 | falls short | $25,936 | no earnings gain | not published |
| Legal Support Services | Bachelor's Degree | $49,335 | +$15,522 | clears the bar | $44,464 | 2.9 yrs | not published |
| Theology and Ministry | Doctoral Degree | $65,166 | +$31,353 | above HS line | $73,168 | 2.3 yrs | not published |
| Health Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $47,390 | +$13,577 | clears the bar | $47,778 | 3.5 yrs | not published |
| Pharmacy | Doctoral Degree | $134,136 | +$100,323 | above HS line | $218,766 | 2.2 yrs | not published |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Master's Degree | $101,300 | +$67,487 | above HS line | $58,651 | 0.9 yrs | not published |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | $145,627 | +$111,814 | above HS line | $83,435 | 0.7 yrs | not published |
| Human Resources | Master's Degree | $59,4171-year earnings | +$25,604 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Pharmacy | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 46 |
| Business Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Science | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Behavioral Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $33,813 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology