Pepperdine University
Malibu, California · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical California high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year). 2 fall short.
14 of 44 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 30: 29 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. 3 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 34 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$58,098 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$58,098 a year
About $232,392 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $50,560 |
| $30k to $48k | $42,674 |
| $48k to $75k | $51,063 |
| $75k to $110k | $61,851 |
| $110k and up | $65,081 |
| All families (average) | $58,098 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical California high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
27 of 78 programs could be assessed 35% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $70,729 | +$33,753 | above HS line | $82,000 | 2.4 yrs | 674 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $141,949 | +$104,973 | above HS line | $97,638 | 0.9 yrs | 655 |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | $52,526 | +$15,550 | above HS line | $62,720 | 4.0 yrs | 269 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $91,227 | +$54,251 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.5 yrs | 186 |
| Dispute Resolution | Master's Degree | $110,166 | +$73,190 | above HS line | $98,500 | 1.3 yrs | 148 |
| Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies | Master's Degree | $73,551 | +$36,575 | above HS line | $107,520 | 2.9 yrs | 118 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $64,374 | +$27,398 | above HS line | $61,036 | 2.2 yrs | 92 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $61,353 | +$24,377 | clears the bar | $22,580 | 0.9 yrs | 89 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Bachelor's Degree | $81,417 | +$44,441 | clears the bar | $24,112 | 0.5 yrs | 85 |
| Human Resources | Master's Degree | $123,307 | +$86,331 | above HS line | $69,120 | 0.8 yrs | 71 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | $120,410 | +$83,434 | above HS line | $107,675 | 1.3 yrs | 54 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $95,306 | +$58,330 | above HS line | $41,000 | 0.7 yrs | 54 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $65,100 | +$28,124 | clears the bar | $23,336 | 0.8 yrs | 51 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $20,0311-year earnings | -$16,945 | falls short (1-yr) | $25,379 | no earnings gain | 49 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $75,954 | +$38,978 | clears the bar | $23,625 | 0.6 yrs | 38 |
| Public Policy Analysis | Master's Degree | $81,037 | +$44,061 | above HS line | $60,660 | 1.4 yrs | 34 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | $104,943 | +$67,967 | clears the bar | $24,250 | 0.4 yrs | 31 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | $50,594 | +$13,618 | clears the bar | $19,500 | 1.4 yrs | 23 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $62,495 | +$25,519 | clears the bar | $25,722 | 1.0 yrs | 18 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $48,3981-year earnings | +$11,422 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $19,500 | 1.7 yrs | 17 |
| International Business | Bachelor's Degree | $100,595 | +$63,619 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Journalism | Bachelor's Degree | $58,801 | +$21,825 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $33,2281-year earnings | -$3,748 | falls short (1-yr) | $23,013 | no earnings gain | 13 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Doctoral Degree | $133,031 | +$96,055 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Bachelor's Degree | $55,432 | +$18,456 | clears the bar | $21,125 | 1.1 yrs | 3 |
| Law | Doctoral Degree | $126,561 | +$89,585 | above HS line | $154,886 | 1.7 yrs | not published |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Doctoral Degree | $103,432 | +$66,456 | above HS line | $193,904 | 2.9 yrs | not published |
| Law | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 159 |
| Management Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 128 |
| International Business | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 75 |
| Applied Mathematics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 34 |
| Dispute Resolution | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 34 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Mathematics and Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Real Estate | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Business Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Film and Photography | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Educational Assessment, Evaluation, and Research | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Nutrition Sciences | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Natural Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Theatre | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Nutrition Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Sustainability Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Theology and Ministry | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Area Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Communications and Media | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Area Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Middle/Near Eastern and Semitic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology