Northwestern State University of Louisiana
Natchitoches, Louisiana · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Louisiana high-school graduate (about $34,350 a year). 1 falls short.
27 of 44 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 17: 13 with no earnings published and 4 with nothing reported. 3 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 29 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$13,606 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$13,606 a year
About $54,424 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $11,693 |
| $30k to $48k | $12,261 |
| $48k to $75k | $12,549 |
| $75k to $110k | $17,777 |
| $110k and up | $19,077 |
| All families (average) | $13,606 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Louisiana high-school graduate ($34,350 a year).
34 of 73 programs could be assessed 47% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $86,608 | +$52,258 | clears the bar | $22,175 | 0.4 yrs | 293 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $43,417 | +$9,067 | clears the bar | $19,360 | 2.1 yrs | 245 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $47,652 | +$13,302 | clears the bar | $26,528 | 2.0 yrs | 144 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $44,492 | +$10,142 | clears the bar | $24,245 | 2.4 yrs | 113 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $55,452 | +$21,102 | clears the bar | $24,566 | 1.2 yrs | 100 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $76,710 | +$42,360 | clears the bar | $23,250 | 0.5 yrs | 98 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $51,927 | +$17,577 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.5 yrs | 91 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $111,536 | +$77,186 | above HS line | $41,000 | 0.5 yrs | 70 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | $66,559 | +$32,209 | clears the bar | $21,500 | 0.7 yrs | 64 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $47,296 | +$12,946 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.1 yrs | 53 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $52,689 | +$18,339 | above HS line | $35,500 | 1.9 yrs | 50 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $27,3731-year earnings | -$6,977 | falls short (1-yr) | $26,797 | no earnings gain | 50 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $44,267 | +$9,917 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.7 yrs | 46 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $60,861 | +$26,511 | clears the bar | $26,762 | 1.0 yrs | 38 |
| Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $63,928 | +$29,578 | clears the bar | $26,125 | 0.9 yrs | 34 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $37,273 | +$2,923 | clears the bar | $20,750 | 7.1 yrs | 28 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $51,722 | +$17,372 | clears the bar | $22,375 | 1.3 yrs | 28 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $53,800 | +$19,450 | clears the bar | $19,731 | 1.0 yrs | 25 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | $36,229 | +$1,879 | clears the bar | $21,359 | 11.4 yrs | 25 |
| Hospitality Management | Bachelor's Degree | $44,227 | +$9,877 | clears the bar | $19,500 | 2.0 yrs | 23 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $50,650 | +$16,300 | above HS line | $42,395 | 2.6 yrs | 20 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $39,2821-year earnings | +$4,932 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $27,000 | 5.5 yrs | 20 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | $53,469 | +$19,119 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | $39,223 | +$4,873 | clears the bar | $22,885 | 4.7 yrs | 17 |
| Health Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $67,765 | +$33,415 | clears the bar | $19,282 | 0.6 yrs | 12 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $55,115 | +$20,765 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | $51,672 | +$17,322 | clears the bar | $27,462 | 1.6 yrs | 10 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | $58,603 | +$24,253 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $74,209 | +$39,859 | clears the bar | $25,250 | 0.6 yrs | 9 |
| Homeland Security | Master's Degree | $81,715 | +$47,365 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $62,268 | +$27,918 | above HS line | $34,934 | 1.3 yrs | 8 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $53,4421-year earnings | +$19,092 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $25,000 | 1.3 yrs | 6 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Bachelor's Degree | $42,065 | +$7,715 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 3.2 yrs | 6 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | $42,434 | +$8,084 | clears the bar | $27,250 | 3.4 yrs | not published |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| English | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Special Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Fine Arts | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Music | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Physical Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Education, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Dance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Geography and Cartography | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Information Systems | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,350 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology