Mississippi Delta Community College
Moorhead, Mississippi · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Mississippi high-school graduate (about $30,928 a year). 1 falls short.
7 of 72 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 65: 44 with no earnings published and 21 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$3,715 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$3,715 a year
About $7,430 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $3,507 |
| $30k to $48k | $3,796 |
| $48k to $75k | $5,113 |
| $75k to $110k | $5,808 |
| All families (average) | $3,715 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Mississippi high-school graduate ($30,928 a year).
7 of 72 programs could be assessed 10% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $75,723 | +$44,795 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 42 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $37,798 | +$6,870 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 38 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $48,174 | +$17,246 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | $27,549 | -$3,379 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $34,335 | +$3,407 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $45,160 | +$14,232 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $36,049 | +$5,121 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 64 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Biology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Social Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Computer Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Electrician Training | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Fine Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Architecture | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Plant Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Plant Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Communications and Media | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Mathematics | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Music | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| English | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physical Sciences, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Chemistry | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Air Transportation | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| History | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Agricultural Mechanization | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Agricultural Mechanization | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mason/Masonry | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Hospitality Management | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $30,928 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology