Misericordia University
Dallas, Pennsylvania · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate (about $36,498 a year). 1 falls short.
11 of 31 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 20: 17 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 16 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$37,485 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$37,485 a year
About $149,940 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $36,759 |
| $30k to $48k | $37,554 |
| $48k to $75k | $36,848 |
| $75k to $110k | $37,879 |
| $110k and up | $37,665 |
| All families (average) | $37,485 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate ($36,498 a year).
17 of 47 programs could be assessed 36% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Health Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $68,418 | +$31,920 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.8 yrs | 98 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $88,523 | +$52,025 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.5 yrs | 98 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Master's Degree | $82,456 | +$45,958 | above HS line | $20,500 | 0.4 yrs | 49 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $72,833 | +$36,335 | clears the bar | $26,500 | 0.7 yrs | 46 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $62,5681-year earnings | +$26,070 | above HS line (1-yr) | $28,837 | 1.1 yrs | 38 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | $79,580 | +$43,082 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.6 yrs | 34 |
| Communication Disorders | Master's Degree | $62,199 | +$25,701 | above HS line | $27,407 | 1.1 yrs | 29 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $72,572 | +$36,074 | clears the bar | $24,250 | 0.7 yrs | 22 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $78,107 | +$41,609 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.6 yrs | 21 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $71,314 | +$34,816 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.8 yrs | 21 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $42,7931-year earnings | +$6,295 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $28,000 | 4.4 yrs | 19 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $104,8161-year earnings | +$68,318 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $48,992 | +$12,494 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.2 yrs | 16 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $71,798 | +$35,300 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.8 yrs | 15 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $35,8361-year earnings | -$662 | falls short (1-yr) | $27,000 | no earnings gain | 11 |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Master's Degree | $48,6751-year earnings | +$12,177 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Doctoral Degree | $81,793 | +$45,295 | above HS line | $82,000 | 1.8 yrs | not published |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 48 |
| Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Statistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Gerontology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,498 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology