Manhattanville University
Purchase, New York · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical New York high-school graduate (about $35,746 a year). 1 falls short.
13 of 55 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 42: 35 with no earnings published and 7 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 36 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$20,991 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$20,991 a year
About $83,964 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $13,548 |
| $30k to $48k | $15,131 |
| $48k to $75k | $18,072 |
| $75k to $110k | $23,287 |
| $110k and up | $27,319 |
| All families (average) | $20,991 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical New York high-school graduate ($35,746 a year).
23 of 91 programs could be assessed 25% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | $81,981 | +$46,235 | above HS line | $40,505 | 0.9 yrs | 77 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | $79,921 | +$44,175 | above HS line | $29,882 | 0.7 yrs | 75 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $76,753 | +$41,007 | clears the bar | $24,476 | 0.6 yrs | 56 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $61,395 | +$25,649 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 1.0 yrs | 45 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $40,0341-year earnings | +$4,288 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 45 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $63,908 | +$28,162 | clears the bar | $24,323 | 0.9 yrs | 43 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $60,523 | +$24,777 | clears the bar | $25,726 | 1.0 yrs | 29 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | $175,662 | +$139,916 | above HS line | $52,208 | 0.4 yrs | 24 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $53,971 | +$18,225 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | $48,629 | +$12,883 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Bachelor's Degree | $56,117 | +$20,371 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $67,034 | +$31,288 | above HS line | $25,760 | 0.8 yrs | 16 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $76,914 | +$41,168 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.6 yrs | 16 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $46,500 | +$10,754 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.5 yrs | 14 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $19,4731-year earnings | -$16,273 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $61,752 | +$26,006 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 1.0 yrs | 12 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | $69,345 | +$33,599 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $55,180 | +$19,434 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $77,161 | +$41,415 | clears the bar | $22,250 | 0.5 yrs | 10 |
| Human Resources | Master's Degree | $101,805 | +$66,059 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Marketing | Master's Degree | $55,2821-year earnings | +$19,536 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Education | Master's Degree | $73,436 | +$37,690 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Finance | Master's Degree | $106,704 | +$70,958 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 62 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Dance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Film and Photography | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Neuroscience | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Marketing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Area Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Special Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computational Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Data Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Finance | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Human Resources | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Literature | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English Language and Literature/Letters, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $35,746 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology