Louisiana State University-Shreveport
Shreveport, Louisiana · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Louisiana high-school graduate (about $34,350 a year). 1 falls short.
10 of 28 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 18 have no earnings published. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 20 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$7,022 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$7,022 a year
About $28,088 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $5,680 |
| $30k to $48k | $4,836 |
| $48k to $75k | $5,969 |
| $75k to $110k | $10,359 |
| $110k and up | $15,599 |
| All families (average) | $7,022 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Louisiana high-school graduate ($34,350 a year).
12 of 48 programs could be assessed 25% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $83,1441-year earnings | +$48,794 | above HS line (1-yr) | $21,230 | 0.4 yrs | 2,154 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | $77,728 | +$43,378 | above HS line | $25,179 | 0.6 yrs | 422 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $54,808 | +$20,458 | clears the bar | $24,250 | 1.2 yrs | 88 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $49,127 | +$14,777 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 1.4 yrs | 52 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $45,759 | +$11,409 | clears the bar | $22,969 | 2.0 yrs | 37 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $52,371 | +$18,021 | clears the bar | $17,545 | 1.0 yrs | 31 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $40,731 | +$6,381 | clears the bar | $20,059 | 3.1 yrs | 29 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | $80,276 | +$45,926 | clears the bar | $23,500 | 0.5 yrs | 27 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $53,352 | +$19,002 | clears the bar | $25,298 | 1.3 yrs | 19 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | $61,423 | +$27,073 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $61,117 | +$26,767 | clears the bar | $26,370 | 1.0 yrs | 15 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $26,5361-year earnings | -$7,814 | falls short (1-yr) | $18,135 | no earnings gain | 8 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 237 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 184 |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 82 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 39 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 37 |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Business | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Business Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Special Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,350 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology