Jamestown Community College
Jamestown, New York · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical New York high-school graduate (about $35,746 a year). 1 falls short.
10 of 49 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 39: 33 with no earnings published and 6 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$9,850 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$9,850 a year
About $19,700 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $7,229 |
| $30k to $48k | $8,662 |
| $48k to $75k | $11,895 |
| $75k to $110k | $13,776 |
| $110k and up | $16,306 |
| All families (average) | $9,850 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical New York high-school graduate ($35,746 a year).
10 of 49 programs could be assessed 20% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $37,485 | +$1,739 | clears the bar | $8,625 | 5.0 yrs | 156 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $75,069 | +$39,323 | clears the bar | $15,182 | 0.4 yrs | 68 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $44,645 | +$8,899 | clears the bar | $8,805 | 1.0 yrs | 60 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $41,006 | +$5,260 | clears the bar | $7,917 | 1.5 yrs | 27 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $45,305 | +$9,559 | clears the bar | $11,250 | 1.2 yrs | 18 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $80,192 | +$44,446 | clears the bar | $9,500 | 0.2 yrs | 17 |
| Human Services | Associate's Degree | $39,910 | +$4,164 | clears the bar | $9,050 | 2.2 yrs | 16 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | $46,805 | +$11,059 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | $40,550 | +$4,804 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Communications and Media | Associate's Degree | $34,452 | -$1,294 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Health Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Fine Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Computer Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Music | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Homeland Security | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Hospitality Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teaching Assistants/Aides | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Information Science | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology/Biotechnology Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $35,746 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology