Indian River State College
Fort Pierce, Florida · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Florida high-school graduate (about $34,350 a year). 2 fall short.
39 of 94 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 55: 52 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 1 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$3,815 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$3,815 a year
About $3,815 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $2,594 |
| $30k to $48k | $3,525 |
| $48k to $75k | $5,641 |
| $75k to $110k | $7,285 |
| $110k and up | $10,109 |
| All families (average) | $3,815 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Florida high-school graduate ($34,350 a year).
39 of 95 programs could be assessed 41% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $40,190 | +$5,840 | clears the bar | $5,862 | 1.0 yrs | 1,535 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $25,406 | -$8,944 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 174 |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $54,606 | +$20,256 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 149 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $65,174 | +$30,824 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 145 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $68,287 | +$33,937 | clears the bar | $6,500 | 0.2 yrs | 140 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $50,328 | +$15,978 | clears the bar | $10,050 | 0.6 yrs | 139 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $39,503 | +$5,153 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 139 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $64,654 | +$30,304 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 134 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $69,613 | +$35,263 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 112 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $99,714 | +$65,364 | clears the bar | $7,250 | 0.1 yrs | 88 |
| Fire Protection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $62,176 | +$27,826 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 86 |
| Human Services | Bachelor's Degree | $44,549 | +$10,199 | clears the bar | $13,500 | 1.3 yrs | 86 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $41,564 | +$7,214 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 76 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $48,073 | +$13,723 | clears the bar | $13,819 | 1.0 yrs | 69 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $71,761 | +$37,411 | clears the bar | $7,000 | 0.2 yrs | 56 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $45,068 | +$10,718 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 46 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $47,477 | +$13,127 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 43 |
| Computer Systems Analysis | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $50,384 | +$16,034 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 43 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | $53,480 | +$19,130 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 42 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $51,404 | +$17,054 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 36 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $61,675 | +$27,325 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 35 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $51,745 | +$17,395 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | $54,150 | +$19,800 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Graphic Communications | Bachelor's Degree | $34,741 | +$391 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $53,747 | +$19,397 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Public Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $56,032 | +$21,682 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $66,377 | +$32,027 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $37,921 | +$3,571 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Associate's Degree | $40,425 | +$6,075 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $31,0621-year earnings | -$3,288 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $71,235 | +$36,885 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | $38,297 | +$3,947 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | $52,712 | +$18,362 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $47,969 | +$13,619 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Associate's Degree | $43,997 | +$9,647 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | $54,287 | +$19,937 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | $52,554 | +$18,204 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $45,618 | +$11,268 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | $56,189 | +$21,839 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 50 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 45 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Education, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Hospitality Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Computer Programming | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Marketing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Marketing | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Communications Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Hospitality Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Agriculture, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Homeland Security | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Homeland Security | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mason/Masonry | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Carpenters | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Theatre | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Plant Sciences | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Plant Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education, Other | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,350 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology