Hastings College
Hastings, Nebraska · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Nebraska high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year).
5 of 41 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 36 have no earnings published. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 5 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$24,452 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$24,452 a year
About $97,808 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $21,646 |
| $30k to $48k | $18,812 |
| $48k to $75k | $21,933 |
| $75k to $110k | $24,986 |
| $110k and up | $27,290 |
| All families (average) | $24,452 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Nebraska high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
5 of 46 programs could be assessed 11% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $61,465 | +$24,489 | clears the bar | $25,320 | 1.0 yrs | 45 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $40,4061-year earnings | +$3,430 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $25,609 | 7.5 yrs | 25 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $48,238 | +$11,262 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $64,708 | +$27,732 | clears the bar | $19,375 | 0.7 yrs | 12 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $40,723 | +$3,747 | clears the bar | $23,000 | 6.1 yrs | 8 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Criminology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Zoology/Animal Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Journalism | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Publishing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Hospitality Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Human Resources | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Education | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology