Greenville Technical College
Greenville, South Carolina · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical South Carolina high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 6 fall short.
32 of 72 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 40: 29 with no earnings published and 11 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$11,713 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$11,713 a year
About $11,713 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $11,138 |
| $30k to $48k | $11,388 |
| $48k to $75k | $12,221 |
| $75k to $110k | $13,455 |
| $110k and up | $15,198 |
| All families (average) | $11,713 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical South Carolina high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
32 of 72 programs could be assessed 44% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $48,124 | +$13,315 | clears the bar | $10,968 | 0.8 yrs | 350 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $73,973 | +$39,164 | clears the bar | $19,232 | 0.5 yrs | 154 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $55,514 | +$20,705 | clears the bar | $10,811 | 0.5 yrs | 135 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $47,510 | +$12,701 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 132 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $85,999 | +$51,190 | clears the bar | $11,298 | 0.2 yrs | 93 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $55,189 | +$20,380 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 92 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $88,742 | +$53,933 | clears the bar | $15,673 | 0.3 yrs | 80 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $58,645 | +$23,836 | clears the bar | $8,467 | 0.4 yrs | 76 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $63,345 | +$28,536 | clears the bar | $13,467 | 0.5 yrs | 69 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $31,625 | -$3,184 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 58 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | $40,785 | +$5,976 | clears the bar | $12,800 | 2.1 yrs | 53 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $49,509 | +$14,700 | clears the bar | $13,087 | 0.9 yrs | 49 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $46,364 | +$11,555 | clears the bar | $26,452 | 2.3 yrs | 48 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Associate's Degree | $39,486 | +$4,677 | clears the bar | $14,709 | 3.1 yrs | 46 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $53,276 | +$18,467 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 36 |
| Data Processing | Associate's Degree | $59,402 | +$24,593 | clears the bar | $20,794 | 0.8 yrs | 33 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $32,345 | -$2,464 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Human Services | Associate's Degree | $25,878 | -$8,931 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate's Degree | $41,636 | +$6,827 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $39,944 | +$5,135 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | $39,465 | +$4,656 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | $55,279 | +$20,470 | clears the bar | $10,045 | 0.5 yrs | 24 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | $62,394 | +$27,585 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $30,670 | -$4,139 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | $63,910 | +$29,101 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | $36,700 | +$1,891 | clears the bar | $18,734 | 9.9 yrs | 17 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $45,056 | +$10,247 | clears the bar | $9,500 | 0.9 yrs | 17 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | $27,221 | -$7,588 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | $50,512 | +$15,703 | clears the bar | $12,559 | 0.8 yrs | 12 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | $34,495 | -$314 | falls short | $31,500 | no earnings gain | 8 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $69,7971-year earnings | +$34,988 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $37,019 | +$2,210 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1,146 |
| Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 90 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 83 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 82 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Computer Programming | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Precision Production, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Hospitality Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Data Processing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Cosmetology | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Fire Protection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Air Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology