Delaware County Community College
Media, Pennsylvania · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate (about $36,498 a year).
19 of 72 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 53: 45 with no earnings published and 8 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$6,576 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$6,576 a year
About $13,152 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $5,591 |
| $30k to $48k | $6,075 |
| $48k to $75k | $8,770 |
| $75k to $110k | $9,918 |
| $110k and up | $10,603 |
| All families (average) | $6,576 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate ($36,498 a year).
19 of 72 programs could be assessed 26% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $39,734 | +$3,236 | clears the bar | $12,260 | 3.8 yrs | 180 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $55,857 | +$19,359 | clears the bar | $11,000 | 0.6 yrs | 141 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $90,963 | +$54,465 | clears the bar | $16,885 | 0.3 yrs | 135 |
| Health Sciences | Associate's Degree | $49,487 | +$12,989 | clears the bar | $11,228 | 0.9 yrs | 116 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $88,630 | +$52,132 | clears the bar | $5,100 | 0.1 yrs | 78 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | $40,779 | +$4,281 | clears the bar | $10,500 | 2.5 yrs | 73 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | $50,503 | +$14,005 | clears the bar | $8,500 | 0.6 yrs | 47 |
| Psychology | Associate's Degree | $37,761 | +$1,263 | clears the bar | $15,271 | 12.1 yrs | 45 |
| Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $115,091 | +$78,593 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 43 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $45,622 | +$9,124 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 38 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $72,832 | +$36,334 | clears the bar | $17,500 | 0.5 yrs | 37 |
| Communications and Media | Associate's Degree | $47,470 | +$10,972 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | $55,328 | +$18,830 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Sociology | Associate's Degree | $39,381 | +$2,883 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $48,689 | +$12,191 | clears the bar | $11,600 | 1.0 yrs | 20 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $36,934 | +$436 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $50,304 | +$13,806 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | $79,850 | +$43,352 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | $55,189 | +$18,691 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Computer Programming | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Teaching Assistants/Aides | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Carpenters | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Human Resources | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Fine Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Hospitality Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Journalism | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Film and Photography | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Science Technologies/Technicians, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Security Science and Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Political Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Precision Production Trades, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Anthropology | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,498 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology