Concordia University-Chicago
River Forest, Illinois · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Illinois high-school graduate (about $36,082 a year).
10 of 61 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 51: 46 with no earnings published and 5 with nothing reported. The 52 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$18,436 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$18,436 a year
About $73,744 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $16,795 |
| $30k to $48k | $16,397 |
| $48k to $75k | $15,768 |
| $75k to $110k | $20,046 |
| $110k and up | $23,907 |
| All families (average) | $18,436 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Illinois high-school graduate ($36,082 a year).
24 of 113 programs could be assessed 21% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $82,000 | +$45,918 | above HS line | $24,000 | 0.5 yrs | 273 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | $66,304 | +$30,222 | above HS line | $21,612 | 0.7 yrs | 214 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | $68,826 | +$32,744 | above HS line | $17,214 | 0.5 yrs | 125 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $55,309 | +$19,227 | clears the bar | $23,000 | 1.2 yrs | 100 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $82,060 | +$45,978 | above HS line | $33,625 | 0.7 yrs | 84 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $110,620 | +$74,538 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 74 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $62,613 | +$26,531 | above HS line | $25,141 | 0.9 yrs | 61 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | $123,623 | +$87,541 | above HS line | $49,142 | 0.6 yrs | 54 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | $74,446 | +$38,364 | above HS line | $22,899 | 0.6 yrs | 53 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | $67,237 | +$31,155 | above HS line | $16,300 | 0.5 yrs | 48 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | $61,264 | +$25,182 | above HS line | $19,166 | 0.8 yrs | 48 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $45,532 | +$9,450 | clears the bar | $22,298 | 2.4 yrs | 35 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $46,590 | +$10,508 | clears the bar | $19,800 | 1.9 yrs | 31 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $69,536 | +$33,454 | above HS line | $53,872 | 1.6 yrs | 30 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $84,318 | +$48,236 | above HS line | $47,380 | 1.0 yrs | 26 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | $55,212 | +$19,130 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.4 yrs | 17 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $54,533 | +$18,451 | clears the bar | $23,250 | 1.3 yrs | 14 |
| Human Resources | Bachelor's Degree | $72,050 | +$35,968 | clears the bar | $22,495 | 0.6 yrs | 14 |
| Criminology | Bachelor's Degree | $50,897 | +$14,815 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $73,256 | +$37,174 | clears the bar | $18,443 | 0.5 yrs | 12 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $43,071 | +$6,989 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Human Services | Master's Degree | $56,757 | +$20,675 | above HS line | $37,433 | 1.8 yrs | 5 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Master's Degree | $57,111 | +$21,029 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Human Resources | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | $52,739 | +$16,657 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 40 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 38 |
| Business Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $23,812 | not assessed | 7 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Gerontology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Gerontology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Religious Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Theology and Ministry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Special Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Middle/Near Eastern and Semitic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Criminology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Finance | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Business/Corporate Communications | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Human Resources | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Journalism | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Education, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Education, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Gerontology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Religious Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Religious Music and Worship | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Theology and Ministry | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physical Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Geography and Cartography | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Music | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Finance | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Human Resources | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Geology and Earth Science | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminology | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Healthcare Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,082 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology