Coalinga College
Coalinga, California · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical California high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year). 3 fall short.
11 of 58 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 47: 31 with no earnings published and 16 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$10,477 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$10,477 a year
About $20,954 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $9,417 |
| $30k to $48k | $9,226 |
| $48k to $75k | $11,373 |
| $75k to $110k | $15,518 |
| $110k and up | $17,662 |
| All families (average) | $10,477 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical California high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
11 of 58 programs could be assessed 19% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $34,822 | -$2,154 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 308 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $37,422 | +$446 | clears the bar | $5,700 | 12.8 yrs | 164 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $28,913 | -$8,063 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 75 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $43,884 | +$6,908 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $45,044 | +$8,068 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Psychology | Associate's Degree | $35,792 | -$1,184 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $72,439 | +$35,463 | clears the bar | $9,500 | 0.3 yrs | 13 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Associate's Degree | $71,833 | +$34,857 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Mathematics | Associate's Degree | $61,557 | +$24,581 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Public Health | Associate's Degree | $46,372 | +$9,396 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $115,192 | +$78,216 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 120 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 68 |
| Health Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 31 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Special Education | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Biology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| History | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Food Science and Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Plant Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Communications and Media | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Political Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Fine Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Agriculture, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Geology and Earth Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Social Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Geography and Cartography | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Theatre | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agriculture, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Data Processing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Hospitality Management | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Hospitality Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology