Coahoma Community College
Clarksdale, Mississippi · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Mississippi high-school graduate (about $30,928 a year). 8 fall short.
13 of 73 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 60: 58 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families-$274 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
-$274 a year
About -$548 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
A negative net price means grant aid exceeded the published cost for that income band: a typical student received more than they paid. It is what ED reports, not an error.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | -$145 |
| $30k to $48k | -$1,171 |
| $48k to $75k | $734 |
| $75k to $110k | $674 |
| All families (average) | -$274 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Mississippi high-school graduate ($30,928 a year).
13 of 73 programs could be assessed 18% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $27,753 | -$3,175 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 87 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $21,437 | -$9,491 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 85 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $28,272 | -$2,656 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $75,019 | +$44,091 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $54,317 | +$23,389 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Associate's Degree | $25,639 | -$5,289 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $31,007 | +$79 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Social Work | Associate's Degree | $27,940 | -$2,988 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $61,659 | +$30,731 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $19,569 | -$11,359 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Associate's Degree | $30,484 | -$444 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Cosmetology | Associate's Degree | $22,918 | -$8,010 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $34,554 | +$3,626 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 61 |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Mason/Masonry | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Management Information Systems | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mason/Masonry | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Fine Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Psychology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Real Estate | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Communications and Media | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Biology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Mathematics | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Marketing | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Agriculture, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Special Education | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Science, Technology and Society | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Political Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Carpenters | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Carpenters | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Communication Disorders | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Hospitality Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Hospitality Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| International Business | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| History | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Journalism | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $30,928 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology