City Colleges of Chicago-Wilbur Wright College
Chicago, Illinois · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Illinois high-school graduate (about $36,082 a year).
5 of 44 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 39: 28 with no earnings published and 11 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$6,375 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$6,375 a year
About $12,750 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $5,645 |
| $30k to $48k | $5,916 |
| $48k to $75k | $7,930 |
| $75k to $110k | $9,691 |
| All families (average) | $6,375 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Illinois high-school graduate ($36,082 a year).
5 of 44 programs could be assessed 11% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $44,477 | +$8,395 | clears the bar | $4,825 | 0.6 yrs | 496 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Associate's Degree | $53,058 | +$16,976 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 145 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | $52,837 | +$16,755 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $59,721 | +$23,639 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | $63,965 | +$27,883 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 336 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 51 |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 49 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 38 |
| Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Computer Programming | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Fine Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer Programming | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Library and Archives Assisting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Library and Archives Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Social Work | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Social Work | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Marketing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Homeland Security | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,082 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology