Central Ohio Technical College
Newark, Ohio · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Ohio high-school graduate (about $36,082 a year).
8 of 42 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 34: 29 with no earnings published and 5 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$9,948 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$9,948 a year
About $19,896 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $9,305 |
| $30k to $48k | $9,867 |
| $48k to $75k | $11,473 |
| $75k to $110k | $11,428 |
| All families (average) | $9,948 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Ohio high-school graduate ($36,082 a year).
8 of 42 programs could be assessed 19% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $77,005 | +$40,923 | clears the bar | $12,454 | 0.3 yrs | 181 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $57,030 | +$20,948 | clears the bar | $8,982 | 0.4 yrs | 117 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $57,929 | +$21,847 | clears the bar | $13,716 | 0.6 yrs | 43 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $51,413 | +$15,331 | clears the bar | $16,474 | 1.1 yrs | 39 |
| Human Services | Associate's Degree | $39,202 | +$3,120 | clears the bar | $13,800 | 4.4 yrs | 13 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $53,708 | +$17,626 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Computer Programming | Associate's Degree | $56,523 | +$20,441 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | $41,8321-year earnings | +$5,750 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 31 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Human Resources | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Human Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Health Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Cosmetology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Security Science and Technology | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,082 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology