Catawba College
Salisbury, North Carolina · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical North Carolina high-school graduate (about $34,059 a year).
8 of 36 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 28: 27 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 5 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$17,879 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$17,879 a year
About $71,516 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $13,618 |
| $30k to $48k | $17,495 |
| $48k to $75k | $15,412 |
| $75k to $110k | $17,440 |
| $110k and up | $24,420 |
| All families (average) | $17,879 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical North Carolina high-school graduate ($34,059 a year).
8 of 41 programs could be assessed 20% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $60,718 | +$26,659 | clears the bar | $23,250 | 0.9 yrs | 49 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $44,296 | +$10,237 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 2.4 yrs | 40 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $48,982 | +$14,923 | clears the bar | $19,000 | 1.3 yrs | 28 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | $42,505 | +$8,446 | clears the bar | $22,268 | 2.6 yrs | 18 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $52,583 | +$18,524 | clears the bar | $25,863 | 1.4 yrs | 17 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $70,5221-year earnings | +$36,463 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $25,000 | 0.7 yrs | 11 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $48,181 | +$14,122 | clears the bar | $24,625 | 1.7 yrs | 9 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | $39,633 | +$5,574 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 4.8 yrs | 3 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Applied Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,059 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology