Auburn University at Montgomery
Montgomery, Alabama · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Alabama high-school graduate (about $32,204 a year). 1 falls short.
16 of 44 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 28: 25 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 34 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$13,224 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$13,224 a year
About $52,896 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $11,706 |
| $30k to $48k | $12,309 |
| $48k to $75k | $13,202 |
| $75k to $110k | $17,387 |
| $110k and up | $16,117 |
| All families (average) | $13,224 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Alabama high-school graduate ($32,204 a year).
23 of 78 programs could be assessed 29% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Bachelor's Degree | $35,798 | +$3,594 | clears the bar | $28,001 | 7.8 yrs | 83 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $78,282 | +$46,078 | clears the bar | $17,245 | 0.4 yrs | 80 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $42,965 | +$10,761 | clears the bar | $26,500 | 2.5 yrs | 59 |
| Business | Master's Degree | $78,731 | +$46,527 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 48 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $48,715 | +$16,511 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.6 yrs | 40 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $41,393 | +$9,189 | clears the bar | $25,140 | 2.7 yrs | 40 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $51,429 | +$19,225 | clears the bar | $25,500 | 1.3 yrs | 37 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Bachelor's Degree | $63,596 | +$31,392 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.8 yrs | 33 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $58,430 | +$26,226 | clears the bar | $24,000 | 0.9 yrs | 31 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $55,184 | +$22,980 | clears the bar | $31,250 | 1.4 yrs | 27 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | $79,126 | +$46,922 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $31,804 | -$400 | falls short | $22,500 | no earnings gain | 24 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $51,363 | +$19,159 | clears the bar | $24,418 | 1.3 yrs | 21 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $39,1831-year earnings | +$6,979 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $56,106 | +$23,902 | above HS line | $30,750 | 1.3 yrs | 18 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $55,567 | +$23,363 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $51,899 | +$19,695 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | $58,910 | +$26,706 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Human Resources | Bachelor's Degree | $60,446 | +$28,242 | clears the bar | $31,000 | 1.1 yrs | 14 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | $60,593 | +$28,389 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $43,317 | +$11,113 | clears the bar | $26,500 | 2.4 yrs | 11 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Master's Degree | $46,774 | +$14,570 | above HS line | $43,504 | 3.0 yrs | 10 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | $59,974 | +$27,770 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Computer Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 157 |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 116 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 38 |
| Business | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| IT Administration and Management | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $27,373 | not assessed | 9 |
| Homeland Security | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Communication Disorders | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| International Business | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Fine Arts | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Special Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Economics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Geography and Cartography | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Special Education | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Public Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Geography and Cartography | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Geography and Cartography | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physical Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Geography and Cartography | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Political Science | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Political Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Fine Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Basic Skills and Developmental/Remedial Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physical Sciences, General | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $32,204 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology