Alfred University
Alfred, New York · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical New York high-school graduate (about $35,746 a year).
10 of 38 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 28 have no earnings published. The 25 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$25,620 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$25,620 a year
About $102,480 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $16,512 |
| $30k to $48k | $15,067 |
| $48k to $75k | $22,125 |
| $75k to $110k | $28,280 |
| $110k and up | $33,388 |
| All families (average) | $25,620 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical New York high-school graduate ($35,746 a year).
15 of 63 programs could be assessed 24% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $84,232 | +$48,486 | above HS line | $24,864 | 0.5 yrs | 102 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $38,877 | +$3,131 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 8.6 yrs | 63 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $47,445 | +$11,699 | clears the bar | $26,500 | 2.3 yrs | 30 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $79,452 | +$43,706 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.6 yrs | 28 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $69,000 | +$33,254 | above HS line | $32,196 | 1.0 yrs | 23 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $49,612 | +$13,866 | clears the bar | $15,000 | 1.1 yrs | 22 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $61,629 | +$25,883 | clears the bar | $24,776 | 1.0 yrs | 21 |
| Engineering, Other | Bachelor's Degree | $71,845 | +$36,099 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Fine Arts | Master's Degree | $21,4431-year earnings | -$14,303 | below HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $57,570 | +$21,824 | clears the bar | $22,625 | 1.0 yrs | 11 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | $94,571 | +$58,825 | above HS line | $19,140 | 0.3 yrs | 11 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $70,070 | +$34,324 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Ceramic Sciences and Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $83,641 | +$47,895 | clears the bar | $26,394 | 0.6 yrs | 8 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $55,250 | +$19,504 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $55,339 | +$19,593 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 140 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 36 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $27,000 | not assessed | 11 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Materials Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Biomedical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Ceramic Sciences and Engineering | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Ceramic Sciences and Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Materials Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Biomedical Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Materials Engineering | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Data Analytics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Geology and Earth Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electrical Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering, Other | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Gerontology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $35,746 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology