Alabama A & M University
Normal, Alabama · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Alabama high-school graduate (about $32,204 a year). 1 falls short.
14 of 34 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 20 have no earnings published. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 24 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$17,621 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$17,621 a year
About $70,484 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $16,500 |
| $30k to $48k | $16,387 |
| $48k to $75k | $19,622 |
| $75k to $110k | $21,680 |
| $110k and up | $20,364 |
| All families (average) | $17,621 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Alabama high-school graduate ($32,204 a year).
22 of 58 programs could be assessed 38% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $44,145 | +$11,941 | clears the bar | $27,011 | 2.3 yrs | 76 |
| Social Work | Master's Degree | $51,295 | +$19,091 | above HS line | $41,000 | 2.1 yrs | 56 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $58,176 | +$25,972 | clears the bar | $30,000 | 1.2 yrs | 39 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $68,819 | +$36,615 | above HS line | $43,588 | 1.2 yrs | 39 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $42,127 | +$9,923 | clears the bar | $25,500 | 2.6 yrs | 34 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $48,912 | +$16,708 | clears the bar | $30,500 | 1.8 yrs | 32 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $88,490 | +$56,286 | clears the bar | $30,100 | 0.5 yrs | 26 |
| Engineering, Other | Master's Degree | $103,898 | +$71,694 | above HS line | $30,750 | 0.4 yrs | 26 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $43,770 | +$11,566 | clears the bar | $31,000 | 2.7 yrs | 25 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $42,272 | +$10,068 | clears the bar | $33,500 | 3.3 yrs | 24 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $47,121 | +$14,917 | clears the bar | $30,000 | 2.0 yrs | 23 |
| Electrical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $98,045 | +$65,841 | clears the bar | $32,500 | 0.5 yrs | 22 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $87,291 | +$55,087 | clears the bar | $27,100 | 0.5 yrs | 20 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | $54,216 | +$22,012 | above HS line | $44,791 | 2.0 yrs | 15 |
| Communication Disorders | Master's Degree | $59,981 | +$27,777 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $25,9451-year earnings | -$6,259 | falls short (1-yr) | $26,500 | no earnings gain | 15 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $48,983 | +$16,779 | above HS line | $62,047 | 3.7 yrs | 14 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | $44,814 | +$12,610 | clears the bar | $38,906 | 3.1 yrs | 10 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $61,503 | +$29,299 | clears the bar | $27,875 | 1.0 yrs | 9 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | $42,494 | +$10,290 | above HS line | $48,369 | 4.7 yrs | 6 |
| Forestry | Bachelor's Degree | $64,749 | +$32,545 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $60,412 | +$28,208 | above HS line | $48,932 | 1.7 yrs | 4 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $32,737 | not assessed | 24 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Animal Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Civil Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $27,250 | not assessed | 14 |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Food Science and Technology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Communications and Media | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Food Science and Technology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| City/Urban, Community, and Regional Planning | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Electrical Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Food Science and Technology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Agricultural/Animal/Plant/Veterinary Science and Related Fields, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Agricultural/Animal/Plant/Veterinary Science and Related Fields, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| City/Urban, Community, and Regional Planning | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Physics | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Agricultural/Animal/Plant/Veterinary Science and Related Fields, Other | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $32,204 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology