Willamette University
Salem, Oregon · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Oregon high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year). 5 fall short.
16 of 41 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 25: 22 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported. 4 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 9 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$25,121 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$25,121 a year
About $100,484 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $16,182 |
| $30k to $48k | $16,825 |
| $48k to $75k | $18,225 |
| $75k to $110k | $22,382 |
| $110k and up | $33,794 |
| All families (average) | $25,121 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Oregon high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
18 of 50 programs could be assessed 36% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | First Professional Degree | $100,524 | +$63,548 | above HS line | $162,945 | 2.6 yrs | 97 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $101,544 | +$64,568 | above HS line | $72,115 | 1.1 yrs | 93 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | $63,255 | +$26,279 | clears the bar | $19,500 | 0.7 yrs | 49 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $63,407 | +$26,431 | clears the bar | $20,915 | 0.8 yrs | 35 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $45,197 | +$8,221 | clears the bar | $23,000 | 2.8 yrs | 31 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $59,337 | +$22,361 | clears the bar | $25,343 | 1.1 yrs | 29 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $29,6781-year earnings | -$7,298 | falls short (1-yr) | $24,547 | no earnings gain | 24 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $70,412 | +$33,436 | clears the bar | $21,500 | 0.6 yrs | 22 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | $54,657 | +$17,681 | clears the bar | $21,750 | 1.2 yrs | 18 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $50,060 | +$13,084 | clears the bar | $20,250 | 1.5 yrs | 17 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $29,3121-year earnings | -$7,664 | falls short (1-yr) | $21,791 | no earnings gain | 17 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $32,256 | -$4,720 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | $79,592 | +$42,616 | clears the bar | $20,500 | 0.5 yrs | 13 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | $27,0441-year earnings | -$9,932 | falls short (1-yr) | $21,511 | no earnings gain | 11 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | $89,506 | +$52,530 | clears the bar | $19,500 | 0.4 yrs | 10 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $22,5551-year earnings | -$14,421 | falls short (1-yr) | $17,375 | no earnings gain | 7 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | $100,650 | +$63,674 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | $44,870 | +$7,894 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Area Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Data Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Data Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Archeology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Anthropology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Cultural Studies/Critical Theory and Analysis | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Slavic, Baltic and Albanian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Film and Photography | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Neuroscience | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Data Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Law | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Professions and Studies, Other | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Cultural Studies/Critical Theory and Analysis | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Design | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Fine Arts | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology