Wilkes University
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate (about $36,498 a year). 1 falls short.
15 of 44 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 29: 27 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported. 3 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 27 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$27,743 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$27,743 a year
About $110,972 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $25,062 |
| $30k to $48k | $23,440 |
| $48k to $75k | $26,432 |
| $75k to $110k | $27,843 |
| $110k and up | $31,638 |
| All families (average) | $27,743 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate ($36,498 a year).
26 of 71 programs could be assessed 37% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $127,350 | +$90,852 | above HS line | $41,390 | 0.5 yrs | 229 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | $59,548 | +$23,050 | above HS line | $16,045 | 0.7 yrs | 191 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $92,034 | +$55,536 | clears the bar | $24,990 | 0.4 yrs | 138 |
| Pharmacy | First Professional Degree | $137,560 | +$101,062 | above HS line | $66,000 | 0.7 yrs | 66 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $104,444 | +$67,946 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 47 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $95,365 | +$58,867 | above HS line | $39,600 | 0.7 yrs | 46 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $57,020 | +$20,522 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 1.3 yrs | 45 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Master's Degree | $37,334 | +$836 | above HS line | $36,000 | 43.1 yrs | 38 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $79,326 | +$42,828 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.6 yrs | 31 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $48,033 | +$11,535 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 2.3 yrs | 30 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $65,331 | +$28,833 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Master's Degree | $62,7131-year earnings | +$26,215 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $57,332 | +$20,834 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.3 yrs | 16 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $52,234 | +$15,736 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 1.7 yrs | 15 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $72,961 | +$36,463 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.7 yrs | 13 |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $70,039 | +$33,541 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.8 yrs | 12 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $36,2711-year earnings | -$227 | falls short (1-yr) | $26,885 | no earnings gain | 11 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $71,501 | +$35,003 | clears the bar | $25,625 | 0.7 yrs | 10 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $75,468 | +$38,970 | clears the bar | $25,500 | 0.7 yrs | 9 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $58,006 | +$21,508 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 1.2 yrs | 7 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $83,0411-year earnings | +$46,543 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | $145,853 | +$109,355 | above HS line | $37,070 | 0.3 yrs | 4 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | $45,2731-year earnings | +$8,775 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $27,000 | 3.1 yrs | not published |
| Education | Master's Degree | $68,953 | +$32,455 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Engineering, General | Bachelor's Degree | $86,308 | +$49,810 | clears the bar | $25,662 | 0.5 yrs | not published |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $118,833 | +$82,335 | above HS line | $38,188 | 0.5 yrs | not published |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 82 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 60 |
| Education, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 37 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Criminology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Hospitality Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Neuroscience | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Biomedical Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Electrical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mathematics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Sustainability Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Geology and Earth Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| International Relations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Electrical Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Geography and Cartography | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Geography and Cartography | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering, General | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physical Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,498 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology