Wheeling University
Wheeling, West Virginia · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical West Virginia high-school graduate (about $34,020 a year).
2 of 24 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 22: 14 with no earnings published and 8 with nothing reported. The 8 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$20,503 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$20,503 a year
About $82,012 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $17,739 |
| $30k to $48k | $19,718 |
| $48k to $75k | $19,913 |
| $75k to $110k | $22,608 |
| $110k and up | $22,824 |
| All families (average) | $20,503 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical West Virginia high-school graduate ($34,020 a year).
3 of 32 programs could be assessed 9% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $66,949 | +$32,929 | clears the bar | $26,732 | 0.8 yrs | 25 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $69,467 | +$35,447 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $45,395 | +$11,375 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 37 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Physical Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Theology and Ministry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,020 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology