West Virginia Northern Community College
Wheeling, West Virginia · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical West Virginia high-school graduate (about $34,020 a year). 1 falls short.
7 of 42 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 35: 28 with no earnings published and 7 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$5,329 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$5,329 a year
About $10,658 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $3,911 |
| $30k to $48k | $3,946 |
| $48k to $75k | $6,627 |
| $75k to $110k | $9,201 |
| $110k and up | $12,332 |
| All families (average) | $5,329 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical West Virginia high-school graduate ($34,020 a year).
7 of 42 programs could be assessed 17% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $35,774 | +$1,754 | clears the bar | $11,410 | 6.5 yrs | 92 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $68,804 | +$34,784 | clears the bar | $10,720 | 0.3 yrs | 35 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $30,447 | -$3,573 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $39,112 | +$5,092 | clears the bar | $5,250 | 1.0 yrs | 23 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $46,528 | +$12,508 | clears the bar | $7,602 | 0.6 yrs | 22 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | $36,682 | +$2,662 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $39,721 | +$5,701 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mining and Petroleum Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mining and Petroleum Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Social Work | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physical Science Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Hospitality Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Science Technologies/Technicians, Other | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Security Science and Technology | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,020 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology