University of Montevallo
Montevallo, Alabama · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Alabama high-school graduate (about $32,204 a year).
15 of 29 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 14 have no earnings published. The 14 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$17,683 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$17,683 a year
About $70,732 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $14,471 |
| $30k to $48k | $16,104 |
| $48k to $75k | $18,615 |
| $75k to $110k | $20,357 |
| $110k and up | $21,873 |
| All families (average) | $17,683 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Alabama high-school graduate ($32,204 a year).
19 of 43 programs could be assessed 44% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $51,775 | +$19,571 | above HS line | $51,000 | 2.6 yrs | 38 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $41,758 | +$9,554 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 2.6 yrs | 38 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $35,921 | +$3,717 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 7.0 yrs | 38 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $67,200 | +$34,996 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 37 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $54,476 | +$22,272 | above HS line | $41,000 | 1.8 yrs | 36 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $47,823 | +$15,619 | clears the bar | $24,500 | 1.6 yrs | 34 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $53,492 | +$21,288 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 34 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | $44,624 | +$12,420 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Communication Disorders | Bachelor's Degree | $49,979 | +$17,775 | clears the bar | $21,565 | 1.2 yrs | 22 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $40,809 | +$8,605 | clears the bar | $20,048 | 2.3 yrs | 21 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Bachelor's Degree | $50,497 | +$18,293 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $35,858 | +$3,654 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Communication Disorders | Master's Degree | $56,783 | +$24,579 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $57,747 | +$25,543 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $43,388 | +$11,184 | clears the bar | $23,250 | 2.1 yrs | 14 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $48,160 | +$15,956 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $46,767 | +$14,563 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $44,563 | +$12,359 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | $42,038 | +$9,834 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Management Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| English | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Education | First Professional Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Educational Administration | First Professional Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | First Professional Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $32,204 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology