University of Maine at Presque Isle
Presque Isle, Maine · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Maine high-school graduate (about $38,000 a year).
2 of 32 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 30: 28 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 1 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$7,035 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$7,035 a year
About $28,140 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $5,934 |
| $30k to $48k | $4,492 |
| $48k to $75k | $6,564 |
| $75k to $110k | $10,229 |
| $110k and up | $9,758 |
| All families (average) | $7,035 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Maine high-school graduate ($38,000 a year).
2 of 33 programs could be assessed 6% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $38,3951-year earnings | +$395 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 123 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $50,411 | +$12,411 | clears the bar | $14,025 | 1.1 yrs | 107 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Social Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Agriculture, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Fine Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $38,000 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology