University of Arkansas at Monticello
Monticello, Arkansas · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Arkansas high-school graduate (about $32,489 a year).
13 of 58 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 45: 44 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. The 7 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$14,287 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$14,287 a year
About $57,148 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $13,626 |
| $30k to $48k | $12,896 |
| $48k to $75k | $14,792 |
| $75k to $110k | $17,532 |
| $110k and up | $17,741 |
| All families (average) | $14,287 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Arkansas high-school graduate ($32,489 a year).
14 of 65 programs could be assessed 22% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $47,329 | +$14,840 | above HS line | $20,500 | 1.4 yrs | 148 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $45,126 | +$12,637 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 69 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate's Degree | $44,855 | +$12,366 | clears the bar | $11,500 | 0.9 yrs | 61 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $70,939 | +$38,450 | clears the bar | $5,500 | 0.1 yrs | 47 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $43,944 | +$11,455 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 1.7 yrs | 33 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $49,718 | +$17,229 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 31 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | $41,606 | +$9,117 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $51,193 | +$18,704 | clears the bar | $14,236 | 0.8 yrs | 25 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $75,310 | +$42,821 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $71,629 | +$39,140 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | $55,650 | +$23,161 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Bachelor's Degree | $57,051 | +$24,562 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $47,929 | +$15,440 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 1.6 yrs | 7 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $45,616 | +$13,127 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $8,488 | not assessed | 89 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 81 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $5,500 | not assessed | 40 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 40 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Hospitality Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Forestry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Health Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Management Information Systems | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Forestry | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Music | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Forestry | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Education, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $32,489 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology