The College of New Jersey
Ewing, New Jersey · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical New Jersey high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year). 1 falls short.
27 of 40 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 13: 12 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. 3 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 35 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$27,646 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$27,646 a year
About $110,584 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $7,908 |
| $30k to $48k | $14,028 |
| $48k to $75k | $22,642 |
| $75k to $110k | $30,942 |
| $110k and up | $35,222 |
| All families (average) | $27,646 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical New Jersey high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
36 of 75 programs could be assessed 48% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $85,978 | +$49,002 | clears the bar | $21,750 | 0.4 yrs | 276 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $75,531 | +$38,555 | clears the bar | $19,500 | 0.5 yrs | 137 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $62,397 | +$25,421 | clears the bar | $23,527 | 0.9 yrs | 134 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $59,328 | +$22,352 | clears the bar | $23,299 | 1.0 yrs | 99 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | $65,033 | +$28,057 | above HS line | $20,500 | 0.7 yrs | 87 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $68,654 | +$31,678 | clears the bar | $19,500 | 0.6 yrs | 79 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $51,033 | +$14,057 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 1.8 yrs | 79 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $63,083 | +$26,107 | above HS line | $41,000 | 1.6 yrs | 71 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | $66,767 | +$29,791 | clears the bar | $23,625 | 0.8 yrs | 68 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $104,369 | +$67,393 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.4 yrs | 67 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $61,605 | +$24,629 | clears the bar | $19,500 | 0.8 yrs | 63 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $70,769 | +$33,793 | above HS line | $20,586 | 0.6 yrs | 62 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | $62,281 | +$25,305 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 1.0 yrs | 60 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $56,905 | +$19,929 | clears the bar | $23,188 | 1.2 yrs | 59 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | $91,736 | +$54,760 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 0.5 yrs | 57 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $26,2181-year earnings | -$10,758 | falls short (1-yr) | $23,250 | no earnings gain | 52 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | $66,722 | +$29,746 | clears the bar | $21,500 | 0.7 yrs | 49 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $105,377 | +$68,401 | clears the bar | $23,250 | 0.3 yrs | 47 |
| Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $77,096 | +$40,120 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 45 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $111,509 | +$74,533 | clears the bar | $23,894 | 0.3 yrs | 43 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $91,052 | +$54,076 | clears the bar | $22,875 | 0.4 yrs | 40 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $69,317 | +$32,341 | clears the bar | $25,500 | 0.8 yrs | 39 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | $90,396 | +$53,420 | clears the bar | $25,611 | 0.5 yrs | 35 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $63,121 | +$26,145 | above HS line | $26,126 | 1.0 yrs | 30 |
| Civil Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $93,977 | +$57,001 | clears the bar | $26,500 | 0.5 yrs | 29 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | $92,325 | +$55,349 | clears the bar | $21,250 | 0.4 yrs | 25 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Master's Degree | $63,611 | +$26,635 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | $68,613 | +$31,637 | above HS line | $23,360 | 0.7 yrs | 18 |
| Electrical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $73,5311-year earnings | +$36,555 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| English | Master's Degree | $66,123 | +$29,147 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| International Relations | Bachelor's Degree | $67,001 | +$30,025 | clears the bar | $23,250 | 0.8 yrs | 17 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $68,260 | +$31,284 | clears the bar | $24,208 | 0.8 yrs | 13 |
| Computer Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $84,2411-year earnings | +$47,265 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $25,725 | 0.5 yrs | 12 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $109,410 | +$72,434 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Journalism | Bachelor's Degree | $67,038 | +$30,062 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Educational Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $64,465 | +$27,489 | clears the bar | $24,790 | 0.9 yrs | 0 |
| Biomedical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 37 |
| Communication Disorders | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Special Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Engineering Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Anthropology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Public Health | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| International and Comparative Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Education, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| English | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Public Policy Analysis | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Public Policy Analysis | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Sciences | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Finance | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Citizenship Activities | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology