Texas A&M University-Central Texas
Killeen, Texas · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Texas high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year).
13 of 26 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 13 have no earnings published. The 18 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$1,300 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$1,300 a year
About $5,200 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $2,949 |
| $30k to $48k | $750 |
| All families (average) | $1,300 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Texas high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
17 of 44 programs could be assessed 39% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $63,281 | +$28,472 | clears the bar | $18,940 | 0.7 yrs | 71 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $86,018 | +$51,209 | above HS line | $23,430 | 0.5 yrs | 57 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $50,375 | +$15,566 | clears the bar | $17,997 | 1.2 yrs | 56 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $42,417 | +$7,608 | clears the bar | $20,110 | 2.6 yrs | 54 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $55,689 | +$20,880 | clears the bar | $15,875 | 0.8 yrs | 37 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $43,901 | +$9,092 | clears the bar | $20,375 | 2.2 yrs | 33 |
| Air Transportation | Bachelor's Degree | $70,147 | +$35,338 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Human Resources | Bachelor's Degree | $58,919 | +$24,110 | clears the bar | $23,158 | 1.0 yrs | 28 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $58,052 | +$23,243 | clears the bar | $22,843 | 1.0 yrs | 24 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $95,566 | +$60,757 | clears the bar | $12,500 | 0.2 yrs | 23 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | $60,366 | +$25,557 | above HS line | $45,406 | 1.8 yrs | 22 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $66,786 | +$31,977 | clears the bar | $23,450 | 0.7 yrs | 19 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $37,967 | +$3,158 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $50,276 | +$15,467 | clears the bar | $14,569 | 0.9 yrs | 10 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $67,045 | +$32,236 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $58,826 | +$24,017 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | $69,468 | +$34,659 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Business | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 37 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| English | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Anthropology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Homeland Security | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| History | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Mathematics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Political Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Resources | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology