Texas A & M International University
Laredo, Texas · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Texas high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 2 fall short.
21 of 30 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 9: 8 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 27 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$3,637 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$3,637 a year
About $14,548 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $3,097 |
| $30k to $48k | $2,745 |
| $48k to $75k | $3,840 |
| $75k to $110k | $4,982 |
| $110k and up | $10,697 |
| All families (average) | $3,637 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Texas high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
33 of 57 programs could be assessed 58% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $55,894 | +$21,085 | above HS line | $20,346 | 1.0 yrs | 253 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $48,833 | +$14,024 | clears the bar | $15,500 | 1.1 yrs | 178 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $39,993 | +$5,184 | clears the bar | $15,208 | 2.9 yrs | 131 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $83,327 | +$48,518 | clears the bar | $13,042 | 0.3 yrs | 127 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $48,187 | +$13,378 | clears the bar | $13,686 | 1.0 yrs | 127 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | $67,935 | +$33,126 | above HS line | $19,005 | 0.6 yrs | 126 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $53,125 | +$18,316 | clears the bar | $16,917 | 0.9 yrs | 111 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $48,990 | +$14,181 | clears the bar | $18,238 | 1.3 yrs | 89 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $50,261 | +$15,452 | clears the bar | $18,106 | 1.2 yrs | 67 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | $46,5961-year earnings | +$11,787 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 59 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $50,614 | +$15,805 | clears the bar | $12,970 | 0.8 yrs | 59 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $65,572 | +$30,763 | above HS line | $19,421 | 0.6 yrs | 49 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $41,350 | +$6,541 | clears the bar | $17,007 | 2.6 yrs | 45 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $45,454 | +$10,645 | clears the bar | $12,999 | 1.2 yrs | 41 |
| Systems Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $60,126 | +$25,317 | clears the bar | $8,800 | 0.3 yrs | 35 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $50,544 | +$15,735 | clears the bar | $14,771 | 0.9 yrs | 31 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $131,501 | +$96,692 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | $55,272 | +$20,463 | clears the bar | $9,169 | 0.4 yrs | 26 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | $62,148 | +$27,339 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $44,654 | +$9,845 | clears the bar | $15,586 | 1.6 yrs | 22 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | $24,533 | -$10,276 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $33,313 | -$1,496 | falls short | $14,672 | no earnings gain | 21 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $51,564 | +$16,755 | clears the bar | $18,107 | 1.1 yrs | 20 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | $57,532 | +$22,723 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $60,566 | +$25,757 | above HS line | $39,351 | 1.5 yrs | 14 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | $49,221 | +$14,412 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | $52,149 | +$17,340 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $45,1771-year earnings | +$10,368 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | $52,870 | +$18,061 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | $62,691 | +$27,882 | above HS line | $19,455 | 0.7 yrs | 9 |
| Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education | Bachelor's Degree | $54,158 | +$19,349 | clears the bar | $12,079 | 0.6 yrs | 0 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | $47,8201-year earnings | +$13,011 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $18,229 | 1.4 yrs | 0 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Master's Degree | $65,190 | +$30,381 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 66 |
| Communication Disorders | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Computer Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| History and Political Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Mathematics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| English | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| International Business | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Petroleum Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Sociology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| International Business | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Criminal Justice | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications and Media | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology