South Louisiana Community College
Lafayette, Louisiana · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Louisiana high-school graduate (about $34,350 a year). 5 fall short.
20 of 50 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 30: 23 with no earnings published and 7 with nothing reported. 3 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$12,564 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$12,564 a year
About $12,564 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $11,793 |
| $30k to $48k | $11,823 |
| $48k to $75k | $14,266 |
| $75k to $110k | $17,106 |
| $110k and up | $17,696 |
| All families (average) | $12,564 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Louisiana high-school graduate ($34,350 a year).
20 of 50 programs could be assessed 40% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $60,782 | +$26,432 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 250 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $36,681 | +$2,331 | clears the bar | $15,210 | 6.5 yrs | 238 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | $38,236 | +$3,886 | clears the bar | $12,400 | 3.2 yrs | 137 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $46,831 | +$12,481 | clears the bar | $13,062 | 1.0 yrs | 121 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $52,728 | +$18,378 | clears the bar | $5,500 | 0.3 yrs | 101 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $55,415 | +$21,065 | clears the bar | $6,062 | 0.3 yrs | 63 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $43,484 | +$9,134 | clears the bar | $5,750 | 0.6 yrs | 63 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $29,397 | -$4,953 | falls short | $9,500 | no earnings gain | 50 |
| Nuclear and Industrial Radiologic Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $69,576 | +$35,226 | clears the bar | $7,250 | 0.2 yrs | 47 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $71,640 | +$37,290 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 47 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $36,422 | +$2,072 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 45 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $83,584 | +$49,234 | clears the bar | $20,125 | 0.4 yrs | 43 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $65,243 | +$30,893 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $45,758 | +$11,408 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $32,272 | -$2,078 | falls short | $11,050 | no earnings gain | 23 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $22,441 | -$11,909 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | $35,3281-year earnings | +$978 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $10,750 | 11.0 yrs | 20 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | $55,737 | +$21,387 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | $30,3481-year earnings | -$4,002 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $34,0561-year earnings | -$294 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 344 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 82 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 31 |
| Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Computer Programming | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Mining and Petroleum Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Computer Programming | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Marine Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Air Transportation | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Carpenters | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Air Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,350 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology