Salisbury University
Salisbury, Maryland · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Maryland high-school graduate (about $37,571 a year).
31 of 47 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 16 have no earnings published. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 24 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$17,743 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$17,743 a year
About $70,972 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $6,743 |
| $30k to $48k | $9,915 |
| $48k to $75k | $12,909 |
| $75k to $110k | $16,669 |
| $110k and up | $22,759 |
| All families (average) | $17,743 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Maryland high-school graduate ($37,571 a year).
37 of 71 programs could be assessed 52% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Social Work | Master's Degree | $67,218 | +$29,647 | above HS line | $29,730 | 1.0 yrs | 171 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $55,807 | +$18,236 | clears the bar | $20,500 | 1.1 yrs | 140 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $50,319 | +$12,748 | clears the bar | $20,500 | 1.6 yrs | 131 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $56,048 | +$18,477 | clears the bar | $21,250 | 1.2 yrs | 125 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $59,892 | +$22,321 | clears the bar | $21,500 | 1.0 yrs | 114 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $59,110 | +$21,539 | clears the bar | $22,250 | 1.0 yrs | 102 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $66,519 | +$28,948 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 0.7 yrs | 94 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $86,233 | +$48,662 | clears the bar | $21,500 | 0.4 yrs | 93 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $70,597 | +$33,026 | clears the bar | $20,331 | 0.6 yrs | 89 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $48,963 | +$11,392 | clears the bar | $20,500 | 1.8 yrs | 65 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $62,407 | +$24,836 | clears the bar | $21,410 | 0.9 yrs | 64 |
| Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $81,116 | +$43,545 | clears the bar | $23,000 | 0.5 yrs | 58 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $53,906 | +$16,335 | clears the bar | $21,497 | 1.3 yrs | 44 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $80,478 | +$42,907 | clears the bar | $22,000 | 0.5 yrs | 44 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $89,535 | +$51,964 | clears the bar | $23,036 | 0.4 yrs | 41 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $92,925 | +$55,354 | above HS line | $20,250 | 0.4 yrs | 35 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $54,262 | +$16,691 | clears the bar | $20,500 | 1.2 yrs | 35 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | $49,706 | +$12,135 | clears the bar | $19,500 | 1.6 yrs | 34 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $44,514 | +$6,943 | clears the bar | $21,500 | 3.1 yrs | 32 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $97,414 | +$59,843 | clears the bar | $24,313 | 0.4 yrs | 31 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | $109,739 | +$72,168 | clears the bar | $30,208 | 0.4 yrs | 30 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $60,089 | +$22,518 | clears the bar | $21,500 | 1.0 yrs | 28 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | $71,910 | +$34,339 | clears the bar | $23,250 | 0.7 yrs | 23 |
| Education | Master's Degree | $66,039 | +$28,468 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | $59,311 | +$21,740 | clears the bar | $22,275 | 1.0 yrs | 18 |
| Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution | Bachelor's Degree | $60,003 | +$22,432 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 0.9 yrs | 16 |
| Geography and Cartography | Bachelor's Degree | $58,548 | +$20,977 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 1.2 yrs | 15 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $49,411 | +$11,840 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 1.7 yrs | 15 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | $50,1691-year earnings | +$12,598 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $27,000 | 2.1 yrs | 13 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Bachelor's Degree | $74,731 | +$37,160 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Master's Degree | $66,037 | +$28,466 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | $59,193 | +$21,622 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | $79,158 | +$41,587 | clears the bar | $20,325 | 0.5 yrs | 8 |
| English | Master's Degree | $58,759 | +$21,188 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution | Master's Degree | $59,831 | +$22,260 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | Bachelor's Degree | $91,642 | +$54,071 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $54,187 | +$16,616 | clears the bar | $15,067 | 0.9 yrs | not published |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Security Science and Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Geography and Cartography | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| International Business | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Science Technologies/Technicians, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Outdoor Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| City/Urban, Community, and Regional Planning | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Geology and Earth Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Data Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| History | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,571 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology