Pennsylvania Institute of Technology
Media, Pennsylvania · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate (about $36,498 a year). 1 falls short.
3 of 22 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 19: 14 with no earnings published and 5 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$17,850 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$17,850 a year
About $35,700 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $18,159 |
| $30k to $48k | $16,247 |
| $48k to $75k | $15,109 |
| All families (average) | $17,850 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate ($36,498 a year).
3 of 22 programs could be assessed 14% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $57,167 | +$20,669 | clears the bar | $14,750 | 0.7 yrs | 181 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $51,507 | +$15,009 | clears the bar | $17,584 | 1.2 yrs | 14 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $35,691 | -$807 | falls short | $7,876 | no earnings gain | 6 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Health Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,498 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology