Pearl River Community College
Poplarville, Mississippi · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Mississippi high-school graduate (about $30,928 a year). 3 fall short.
12 of 46 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 34: 32 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$6,532 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$6,532 a year
About $13,064 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $5,647 |
| $30k to $48k | $5,978 |
| $48k to $75k | $5,363 |
| $75k to $110k | $6,217 |
| $110k and up | $8,460 |
| All families (average) | $6,532 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Mississippi high-school graduate ($30,928 a year).
12 of 46 programs could be assessed 26% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $37,857 | +$6,929 | clears the bar | $7,964 | 1.1 yrs | 571 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $74,630 | +$43,702 | clears the bar | $11,250 | 0.3 yrs | 107 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $47,817 | +$16,889 | clears the bar | $7,500 | 0.4 yrs | 81 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $59,926 | +$28,998 | clears the bar | $7,580 | 0.3 yrs | 60 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $49,360 | +$18,432 | clears the bar | $11,323 | 0.6 yrs | 32 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | $28,245 | -$2,683 | falls short | $12,000 | no earnings gain | 31 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $28,766 | -$2,162 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $65,243 | +$34,315 | clears the bar | $10,745 | 0.3 yrs | 27 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | $44,350 | +$13,422 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $11,844 | -$19,084 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $61,811 | +$30,883 | clears the bar | $9,500 | 0.3 yrs | 20 |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $51,152 | +$20,224 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Electrician Training | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Marketing | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Air Transportation | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Computer Programming | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Marketing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Air Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mason/Masonry | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mason/Masonry | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $30,928 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology