Notre Dame de Namur University
Belmont, California · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
5of 5 assessed undergraduate programs
have graduates earning more than a typical California high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year).
5 of 22 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 17: 11 with no earnings published and 6 with nothing reported. The 13 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all familiesnot reported
What it would cost
ED reports no net price for this school, so there is no cost figure to show. Its own cost page, or its net price calculator, is the place to check.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical California high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
11 of 35 programs could be assessed 31% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $85,048 | +$48,072 | above HS line | $81,798 | 1.7 yrs | 30 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | $94,588 | +$57,612 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $120,305 | +$83,329 | above HS line | $51,250 | 0.6 yrs | 8 |
| Education | Master's Degree | $86,768 | +$49,792 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $63,847 | +$26,871 | clears the bar | $26,850 | 1.0 yrs | 2 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | $93,465 | +$56,489 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $83,441 | +$46,465 | clears the bar | $25,493 | 0.5 yrs | 2 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $51,994 | +$15,018 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $75,059 | +$38,083 | clears the bar | $20,500 | 0.5 yrs | 0 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $68,503 | +$31,527 | clears the bar | $26,500 | 0.8 yrs | 0 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | $59,673 | +$22,697 | above HS line | $90,921 | 4.0 yrs | 0 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Human Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Science | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology