Northcentral University
San Diego, California · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical California high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year).
10 of 51 programs could be assessed. The other 41: 37 with no earnings published and 4 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. These are graduate programs, compared with the high-school line, which is not the federal test for them.
Average net price, all familiesnot reported
What it would cost
ED reports no net price for this school, so there is no cost figure to show. Its own cost page, or its net price calculator, is the place to check.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical California high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
10 of 51 programs could be assessed 20% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Education | Doctoral Degree | $80,493 | +$43,517 | above HS line | $72,765 | 1.7 yrs | 310 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | $57,016 | +$20,040 | above HS line | $50,963 | 2.5 yrs | 216 |
| Business Administration | Doctoral Degree | $105,744 | +$68,768 | above HS line | $79,172 | 1.2 yrs | 174 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $52,083 | +$15,107 | above HS line | $30,160 | 2.0 yrs | 161 |
| Education | Master's Degree | $59,632 | +$22,656 | above HS line | $36,166 | 1.6 yrs | 159 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $73,426 | +$36,450 | above HS line | $37,054 | 1.0 yrs | 128 |
| Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $61,131 | +$24,155 | above HS line | $42,085 | 1.7 yrs | 113 |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | $59,004 | +$22,028 | above HS line | $40,548 | 1.8 yrs | 84 |
| Psychology | Doctoral Degree | $85,657 | +$48,681 | above HS line | $84,513 | 1.7 yrs | 54 |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | $78,4101-year earnings | +$41,434 | above HS line (1-yr) | $32,688 | 0.8 yrs | 15 |
| Research Psychology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 59 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 42 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $35,490 | not assessed | 28 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Psychology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $36,966 | not assessed | 26 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Computer and Information Science | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Human Resources | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $11,962 | not assessed | 17 |
| Social Work | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Law | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| IT Administration and Management | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Data Processing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Criminal Justice | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $52,946 | not assessed | 10 |
| Data Processing | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Computer Science | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Computer Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Healthcare Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Public Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Legal Support Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Human Resources | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| IT Administration and Management | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Education | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology