North Georgia Technical College
Clarkesville, Georgia · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Georgia high-school graduate (about $33,813 a year). 6 fall short.
12 of 66 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 54: 52 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported. 4 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$4,005 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$4,005 a year
About $4,005 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $3,525 |
| $30k to $48k | $2,893 |
| $48k to $75k | $5,769 |
| $75k to $110k | $8,459 |
| All families (average) | $4,005 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Georgia high-school graduate ($33,813 a year).
12 of 66 programs could be assessed 18% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $19,405 | -$14,408 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 126 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $64,806 | +$30,993 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 103 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $55,479 | +$21,666 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 77 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $32,797 | -$1,016 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 52 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $58,026 | +$24,213 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 52 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $27,4541-year earnings | -$6,359 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 42 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $82,640 | +$48,827 | clears the bar | $7,314 | 0.1 yrs | 40 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $28,6681-year earnings | -$5,145 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | $46,264 | +$12,451 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | $34,924 | +$1,111 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $31,6981-year earnings | -$2,115 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | $17,3831-year earnings | -$16,430 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 86 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 77 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 57 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 46 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 45 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 31 |
| Human Resources | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Science Technologies/Technicians, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Agriculture, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Agriculture, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Programming | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Data Processing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Social Work | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Social Work | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Hospitality Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $33,813 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology