North Carolina Central University
Durham, North Carolina · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical North Carolina high-school graduate (about $34,059 a year). 1 falls short.
22 of 35 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 13: 12 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 30 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$15,359 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$15,359 a year
About $61,436 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $13,032 |
| $30k to $48k | $13,882 |
| $48k to $75k | $17,527 |
| $75k to $110k | $22,401 |
| $110k and up | $23,658 |
| All families (average) | $15,359 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical North Carolina high-school graduate ($34,059 a year).
36 of 65 programs could be assessed 55% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | First Professional Degree | $83,361 | +$49,302 | above HS line | $117,597 | 2.4 yrs | 130 |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $43,859 | +$9,800 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.8 yrs | 122 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $48,443 | +$14,384 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.9 yrs | 114 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $54,999 | +$20,940 | clears the bar | $28,500 | 1.4 yrs | 106 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $44,053 | +$9,994 | clears the bar | $27,160 | 2.7 yrs | 99 |
| Library Science and Administration | Master's Degree | $56,291 | +$22,232 | above HS line | $40,625 | 1.8 yrs | 71 |
| Social Work | Master's Degree | $57,082 | +$23,023 | above HS line | $44,062 | 1.9 yrs | 69 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $54,192 | +$20,133 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.3 yrs | 61 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | $46,136 | +$12,077 | clears the bar | $28,375 | 2.3 yrs | 59 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $43,230 | +$9,171 | clears the bar | $27,375 | 3.0 yrs | 52 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | $65,374 | +$31,315 | above HS line | $62,084 | 2.0 yrs | 50 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $49,856 | +$15,797 | clears the bar | $28,000 | 1.8 yrs | 47 |
| Communication Disorders | Master's Degree | $65,600 | +$31,541 | above HS line | $57,887 | 1.8 yrs | 45 |
| Information Science | Master's Degree | $77,440 | +$43,381 | above HS line | $53,309 | 1.2 yrs | 42 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | $38,1981-year earnings | +$4,139 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $31,000 | 7.5 yrs | 40 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $72,023 | +$37,964 | above HS line | $55,965 | 1.5 yrs | 39 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $90,760 | +$56,701 | clears the bar | $31,000 | 0.5 yrs | 38 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $44,678 | +$10,619 | clears the bar | $31,000 | 2.9 yrs | 36 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $47,317 | +$13,258 | clears the bar | $28,000 | 2.1 yrs | 33 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | $59,513 | +$25,454 | above HS line | $86,964 | 3.4 yrs | 26 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $74,724 | +$40,665 | above HS line | $59,393 | 1.5 yrs | 24 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $28,5221-year earnings | -$5,537 | falls short (1-yr) | $27,500 | no earnings gain | 22 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | $54,659 | +$20,600 | above HS line | $49,707 | 2.4 yrs | 22 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | $41,6941-year earnings | +$7,635 | above HS line (1-yr) | $49,394 | 6.5 yrs | 20 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $88,053 | +$53,994 | clears the bar | $31,000 | 0.6 yrs | 18 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $53,794 | +$19,735 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.4 yrs | 16 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | Bachelor's Degree | $42,426 | +$8,367 | clears the bar | $30,434 | 3.6 yrs | 16 |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | $57,573 | +$23,514 | above HS line | $76,881 | 3.3 yrs | 16 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $57,412 | +$23,353 | above HS line | $80,750 | 3.5 yrs | 15 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $42,067 | +$8,008 | clears the bar | $31,000 | 3.9 yrs | 14 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | Master's Degree | $51,714 | +$17,655 | above HS line | $64,318 | 3.6 yrs | 13 |
| Hospitality Management | Bachelor's Degree | $42,085 | +$8,026 | clears the bar | $27,108 | 3.4 yrs | 13 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $78,048 | +$43,989 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.6 yrs | 11 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $48,047 | +$13,988 | clears the bar | $30,747 | 2.2 yrs | 10 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | $47,124 | +$13,065 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Pharmacy | Bachelor's Degree | $88,454 | +$54,395 | clears the bar | $22,355 | 0.4 yrs | not published |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Geology and Earth Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Music | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| History | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Mathematics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| English | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Chemistry | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pharmacy | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,059 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology